Prince Buster ‎– What A Hard Man Fe Dead

Prince Buster ‎– PB108
Vinyl, LP, White Label


A1 Hard Man Fe Dead
A2 That's Saying A Lot
A3 Words Of Wisdom
A4 Sit And Wonder
A5 Sad Song
A6 Thanksgiving
B1 Ten Commandments
B2 Moving Spirit
B3 The Prophet
B4 My Girl
B5 I Won't Let You Cry
B6 Answer Your Name


Blank label / generic sleeve
Hand-written track listing & catalogue #
Originally released in 1967
Probably a test press
Different track titles handwritten on label & sleeve :
A2 - Ooh Baby
A5 - Your Turn
A6 - That's The Lord I Mean
B2 - I Feel The Spirit
B4 - Sunshine With My Girl
B5 - Say You Care
B6 - Sweet Girl Like You

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (side A): PB-108-A
  • Matrix / Runout (side B): PB-108-B

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BBLP 807, BBLP/807 Prince Buster What A Hard Man Fe Dead(LP, Album) Blue Beat, Blue Beat BBLP 807, BBLP/807 UK 1967 Sell This Version
BBLP 807 Prince Buster & The All Stars* What A Hard Man Fe Dead(LP, Album, RE) Prince Buster BBLP 807 Jamaica Unknown Sell This Version
BS LP 106 Prince Buster Live By My Ten Commandments(LP) Prince Buster BS LP 106 Jamaica 1967 Sell This Version