Prince ‎– Chocolate Box

Not On Label (Prince) ‎– CHOC-1
Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release, White Label


A1 Moviestar 3:51
A2 Heaven 2:42
A3 Starfish & Coffee 2:43
A4 Ballad Of Dorothy Parker 3:48
A5 Joy In Repetition 5:15
B1 Pretty Face 7:23
B2 Girl Of My Dreams 1:22
B3 I Can't Stop 1:59
B4 We Can Funk 5:07
B5 All Day All Night 5:33


Typos on tracks A5, B1, B4:
"Joy In Rempatition" instead of "Joy In Repetition"; "Pretty Face" instead of "Databank"; "We Can Fall" instead of "We Can Funk"

Taken from the sleeve:
"All compositions by Prince.
Lyrics by Valentino.
Produced by Marc Balan & Toni Visconti
Trojan Horse Music is the owner of all copyrights".

The album credits Marc Bolan & Toni Visconti as producers. This is very dubious information given tha Marc Bolan died in 1977 at which time Prince was producing his first album and these are outtakes from the "Sign Of The Times" sessions which were later release both on "Sign of the Times" and "Graffiti Bridge". In neither of both records is their names mentioned.

Vinyl has white labels on both sides. No catalog number appears on the etchings.

Runout grooves:
Side A: CHOC-1-A
Side B: CHOC-1-B

The run times were obtained after digitalization