Prince ‎– New Power Generation - Funky Weapon Remix

Paisley Park ‎– WPCP-4200, Warner Bros. Records ‎– WPCP-4200
CD, Compilation


1 Thieves In The Temple (Remix) 8:10
2 Thieves In The House Mix 6:59
3 Temple House Dub 5:08
New Power Generation
4 N.P.G. (Funky Weapon Remix) 5:02
5 T.C.'s Rap 3:12
6 Brother With A Purpose 4:19
7 Get Off 4:42
8 The Lubricated Lady 2:40
9 Loveleft, Loveright 5:00

Companies, etc.


"Warner-Pioneer Corporation" Printed on Spine
(Another version with the same catalogue number exists, but without "Warner-Pioneer Corporation" Printed on Spine)

The 4-page front insert contains lyrics in english and japanese.

This is a compilation of two singles:
Prince - New Power Generation
Prince - Thieves In The Temple

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988014 742009
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 1): WPCP-4200 1A1 TO
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 2): WPCP-4200 1A2 TO
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 3): WPCP-4200 1A3 TO

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 21783-0, 0-21783 Prince New Power Generation(12", Maxi) Paisley Park, Warner Bros. Records 9 21783-0, 0-21783 US 1990 Sell This Version
W 9525 T Prince New Power Generation(12") Paisley Park W 9525 T UK 1990 Sell This Version
543919525-7 Prince New Power Generation(7", Single) Paisley Park, Warner Bros. Records 543919525-7 Australia 1990 Sell This Version
PRO-CD-4578 Prince New Power Generation(CD, Single, Promo) Paisley Park, Warner Bros. Records PRO-CD-4578 US 1990 Sell This Version
WPCP-4200 Prince New Power Generation - Funky Weapon Remix(CD, Comp, Promo) Paisley Park, Warner Bros. Records WPCP-4200 Japan 1991 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 22, 2013
I also have the same release, only in a slim single case, form Japan, with catogory number WB-1516.

No time to creat a new one though


December 7, 2010

This EP is a compilation from the "Graffiti Bridge" era, without the accompanying artist (The Time, Mavis Staples, George Clinton etc.) and the inclusion of the non LP tracks "Brother With A Purpose", "Get Off", The Lubricated Lady" and "Loveleft, Loveright".