Procol Harum ‎– 2 Original LP's: A Salty Dog / Shine On Brightly

Intercord ‎– 156.300, Cube Records ‎– 156.300
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Stereo


A1 A Salty Dog 4:35
A2 The Milk Of Human Kindness 3:40
A3 Too Much Between Us 3:39
A4 The Devil Came From Kansas 4:31
A5 Boredom 4:31
B1 Juicy John Pink 2:04
B2 Wreck Of The Hesperus 3:45
B3 All This And More 3:45
B4 Crucifiction Lane 4:54
B5 Pilgrims Progress 4:27
C1 Quite Rightly So 3:33
C2 Shine On Brightly 3:28
C3 Skip Softly (My Moonbeams) 3:42
C4 Wish Me Well 4:25
C5 Rambling On 3:15
D1 Magdalene ( My Regal Zonophone)
In Held Twas In I
D2a Glimpses Of Nirvana
D2b Twas Tea Time At the Circus
D2c In The Autumn Of My Madness
D2d Look To Your Soul
D2e Grand Finale

Companies, etc.



Laminated cover

Compilation 2LP of 1968s original 'Shine On Brightly' and 1969s original 'A Salty Dog' in a gatefold sleeve showing the original covers.

A Salty Dog
©℗ 1969 Cube
Produced for Straight Ahead Productions

Shine On Brightly
©℗ 1968 Cube
Produced for Tarantula Productions

All titles published by Essex Music International Ltd.,
except A5, B1 and B5 published by Essex Music International Ltd./Black Caviar Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (Boxed): GEMA
  • Other (Former German cat# on rear cover): 26 576-9 Z/1-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): A-2711 A1/S3A 75 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): A-2711 B1/S3A 75 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, stamped ('20' etched)): 20 A-2716-A Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped ('20' etched)): 20 A-2716-B Made in Germany

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All