Prokofiev* ‎– Chout (The Buffoon) / Le Pas D'Acier (The Age Of Steel)

La Voce Del Padrone ‎– 3C065-94471
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

Suite From The Ballet "Chout" ("The Buffoon") Op. 21
Conductor – Gennadi RozhdestvenskyOrchestra – Большой Симфонический Оркестр Всесоюзного Радио
A1 The Buffoon And His Wife
A2 Dance Of The Buffoons' Wives
A3 The Buffoons Kill Their Wives
A4 The Buffoon Dressed As A Young Wife
A5 Third Entracte
A6 Dance Of The Buffoons' Daughters
A7 Merchant's Arrival, Dance Of Greeting And Choosing Of The Bride
A8 In The Merchant's Bedroom
B1 The Bride Turned Into A Nanny Goat
B2 Fifth Entracte And Nanny Goats Funeral
B3 Quarrel Between Buffoon And Merchant - Concluding Dance
Shostakovich Suite From The Ballet "The Age Of Gold"
B4 Introduction
B5 Adagio
Baritone Saxophone – Piotr GrigorievClarinet – Иван БутырскийConductor – Maxim ShostakovichOrchestra – Bolshoi Theatre OrchestraSaxophone – Aleksander StepanovViolin – Leon Zaks
B6 Polka
Conductor – Maxim ShostakovichOrchestra – Bolshoi Theatre OrchestraXylophone – Vladimir Fedin
B7 Dance
Conductor – Maxim ShostakovichOrchestra – Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra


Questa e la versione Italiana EMI

Recorded by Melodiya in the USSR