Propagandhi ‎– Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes

Fat Wreck Chords ‎– FAT617-2
CD, Album, Enhanced, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mate Ka Moris Ukun Rasik An 3:03
2 Fuck The Border
Performer [Co-conspirators] – Jimmy Juicepig, Sean Talarico
3 Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes 2:38
4 Back To The Motor League 2:41
5 Natural Disasters 2:05
6 With Friends Like These Who The Fuck Needs Cointelpro? 3:23
7 Albright Monument, Baghdad 2:28
8 Ordinary People Do Fucked-Up Things When Fucked-Up Things Become Ordinary 2:18
9 Ladies' Nite In Loserville 1:45
10 Ego Fum Papa (I Am The Pope) 1:38
11 New Homes For Idle Hands 1:45
12 Bullshit Politicians 1:33
13 March Of The Crabs 1:56
14 Purina Hall Of Fame 4:46

Companies, etc.



Recorded deep inside enemy territory at the Motor Studios safe-house, San Francisco, CA, between so-called "Memorial" Day and so-called "Independence" Day 2000.
Mixed at Motor Studios, San Francisco.
Additional recording performed back in our complicit, pathetic, client-state at Mid-Can Studios, Winnipeg, MB, August 2000.

Enhanced material:-
"This is an enhanced CD. It features not only extensive movies and information about the band, but also in-depth multi-media presentations of the investigative journalism of William Blum (ex-US State Department, author of Killing Hope) and Ward Churchill (enrolled Keetowah Cherokee, Professor of American Indian Studies, author of Agents Of Repression). Knowledge is power, Arm Yourself."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 51097-0617-2 5
  • Barcode (Scanned): 751097061725
  • Matrix / Runout: 1500664 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI LN08
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI LN09
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI J105