Pullman ‎– Viewfinder

Thrill Jockey ‎– THRILL 090
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Same Grain With New Wood
A2 Delta One
Recorded By – Chris*Written-By, Performer – Chris*
A3 Or Otherwise
A4 Forty Fingers
B1 Hatah
Written-By, Performer – Ken*, Curtis*
B2 Isla Mujeres
B3 Chicken Smoked Blanket
B4 Bookends
B5 Felucca
C1 Quantum Mechanic
Written-By, Performer – Chris*, Doug*
C2 Narrow Canyon
C3 Street Light
Written-By, Performer – Doug*
C4 Wire And One Good Shoe
Written-By, Performer – Curtis*
C5 Brewster Road
Bonus Tracks
D1 Around The Way (Diptych In Open D)
Written-By, Performer – Ken*
D2 Bobby Solid
Recorded By – Chris*
D3 Woke Up, Just To Sleep
Recorded By – Curtis*Written-By, Performer – Curtis*
D4 Another Bookend
Written-By, Performer – Ken*

Companies, etc.


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar], Double Bass, Guitar [Nylon String], Electric Guitar, Keyboards [Clavioline], Resonator Guitar [Dobro], Lap Steel Guitar [Lap Steel]Doug McCombs*
  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, E-BowKen Brown*
  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar], Bouzouki [Bazouki], Bass [Fender VI], Accordion, Dulcimer [Mountain]Curtis Harvey
  • Drums [Drum Kit], Percussion, Voice [Sea Shanty]Tim Barnes
  • Guitar [Nylon String], Electric Guitar, Slide Guitar, Electric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar], Percussion, WhistlingChris Brokaw
  • Layout [Additional]Sheila Sachs
  • Photography By, DesignCurtis Harvey
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Edited ByKen Brown* (tracks: A1, A3 to D1, D4)
  • Written-By, PerformerKen Brown* (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2, B3, C2, C5, D2), Chris Brokaw (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2, B3, C2, C5, D2), Curtis Harvey (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2, B3, C2, C5, D2), Doug McCombs* (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2, B3, C2, C5, D2), Tim Barnes (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2, B3, C2, C5, D2)


Record Store Day 2015 Reissue. Pressed on virgin vinyl and presented in a jacket that fully replicates the original art. Included for the first time is a free download card. The vinyl edition of Viewfinder contains an entire side of bonus material that has never been available on the CD or digital versions. Limited to 1,000 copies worldwide.

Recorded, mixed and edited in the summer of 2000 at Soma Electronic Music Studio, Chicago, IL, except Bookends, Another Bookend, and Around The Way (Diptych In Open D), recorded by Ken at home, Chicago, IL. Bobby Solid, recorded by Chris in The Weight Room, Somerville, MA. Woke Up, Just To Sleep, recorded by Curtis at home, Brooklyn, NY.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 790377009019

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
THRILL 090 Pullman Viewfinder(2xLP, Album) Thrill Jockey THRILL 090 US 2001 Sell This Version
TKCB-72137 Pullman Viewfinder(CD, Album) Tokuma Japan Communications TKCB-72137 Japan 2001 Sell This Version
thrill 090 Pullman Viewfinder(CD, Album) Thrill Jockey thrill 090 US 2001 Sell This Version