Purcell*, Blow*, Nigel Rogers (2), Ingrid Stampa, Bradford Tracey ‎– Songs

FSM (2) ‎– FSM 53 628 toc, Toccata ‎– FSM 53 628 toc
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

Aus "Orpheus Britannicus"
Composed By – Henry Purcell
A1 If Music Be The Food Of Love 2:06
A2 Love Arms Himself - A Single song 3:10
A3 The Fatal Hour - A Single Song 3:00
A4 I Lov'd Fair Celia - A Single Song 1:28
A5 Ah! Cruel Nymph - A Single Song 2:26
A6 Pious Celinda - A Single Song, The Words By Mr. Congreve 1:20
A7 Cinthia Frowns - A Song In The Double-dealer 2:17
A8 Sweeter Than Roses - From Pausanias 3:19
Aus "Amphion Anglicus"
Composed By – John Blow
B1 Sabina Has A Thousand Charms - A Love Song 2:05
B2 Oh! Nigrocella - The Fair Lover And His Black Mistress 2:38
B3 Why Does My Laura - The Grove: A Song To A Minuet 1:50
B4 Tell Me No More 2:29
B5 Flavia Grown Old 2:10
B6 It Grieves Me When I See 3:16
B7 Love Thou Can'st Hear - A Single Song, Words By Sir Robert Howard
Composed By – Henry Purcell

Companies, etc.



cont. DIN A4 inlet
Production: Toccata.
Recorded: Schloß Bad Krozingen 1977.
Technics: Sonart
The sleeve notes are in Englishand German
Made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: Contr. Copyr.
  • Label Code: LC 4310