Purcell* - Choir Of Christ Church Cathedral, Oxford*, The English Concert*, Simon Preston ‎– Choral Works · Chorwerke · Œuvres Chorales

Archiv Produktion ‎– 2723 076
3 × Vinyl, LP
Box Set


Evening Service In G Minor
A1 Magnificat 3:58
A2 Nunc Dimittis 3:44
Full Anthems
A3 O Go,Thou Hast Cast Us Out 5:00
A4 O Lord, God Of Hosts 5:34
A5 Remember Not, Lord, Our Offences 3:44
A6 Lord, How Long Wilt Thou Be Angry 4:36
B1 O God, Thou Art My God 4:12
B2 Man That Is Born Of A Woman 11:19
B3 Thou Knowest, Lord, The Secrets Of Our Hearts 2:47
Latin Psalm
B4 Jehova, Quam Multi Sunt Hostes Mei 7:38
Te Deum & Jubilate
C1 Te Deum Laudamus 14:17
C2 Jubilate Deo 8:30
Service In B Flat (From The Morning Service)
D1 Benedicite Omnia Opera 8:34
(From The Evening Service)
D2 Cantate Domino 5:09
D3 Deus Misereatur 4:58
D4 Magnificat 4:37
D5 Nunc Dimittis 2:02
Verse Anthems
E1 My Heart Is Inditing 15:31
E2 O Sing Unto The Lord 12:32
F1 My Beloved Spake 11:45
F2 They That Go Down To The Sea In Ships 9:40
F3 Praise The Lord, O Jerusalem 7:33

Companies, etc.



Recording: London, Henry Wood Hall (Trinity Church), March/November 1980
℗ 1981 Polydor International GmbH
© 1981 Dr. Watkins Shaw

Box Cover: Henry Purcell, drawing by Kellner (?), National Portrait Gallery, London

Printed in West Germany by Schwerdtle & Schantz, Berlin (box)
Printed in West Germany by Neef, Wittingen (booklet)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 0113