Pythagoras (2) ‎– After The Silence

Syntone ‎– HLP 500004
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

After The Silence
A1a 1st Movement: Introduction
A1b 2nd Movement: Opus I Diabolus In Musica
A1c 2nd Movement: Opus II Étude For Flying V
A1d 2nd Movement: Opus III Scherzo
A1e 3rd Movement: Endless Hymn
After The Silence
B1a 4th Movement: Opus I Turn
Synthesizer [Novotron] – Michel van Wassem
B1b 4th Movement: Opus II Return
B1c 5th Movement: Opus I Caprice
B1d 5th Movement: Opus II Interludium
B1e 5th Movement: Opus III Reprice
B1f 6th Movement: Scherzo Reprice
B1g 7th Movement: Grand Finale


  • Artwork By [Cover Drawings] – M.P. Bakker
  • Artwork By [Labels] – Sjoerd Dijkstra
  • BassMartin Knaap
  • Design [Cover]Young Rooster
  • Drums, Synthesizer [Bass Pedals], Electric Piano, Performer [Sony Tcs 310], ProducerBob de Jong
  • EngineerJan Drewes, John Groen
  • FluteCarolien Krul
  • Guitar, Synthesizer [Bass Pedals]Arjen Lucassen*
  • Synthesizer [Trilogy 49 Voice Polyphonic, Firstman 1024 Step Digital Sequenzer, Korg Arp And Kawai, String Ensemble], Mellotron, Organ [Church], Arranged By [Choir Arrangements]René de Haan
  • ViolinNick Blaser


Recorded between September and December 1981.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 500004 A 49A1

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WEA 58.465 Pythagoras (2) After The Silence(LP, Album) WEA WEA 58.465 Netherlands 1982 Sell This Version
MA-0001 Pythagoras (2) After The Silence(CD, Album, RE) Media Arte MA-0001 South Korea 2008 Sell This Version