Q-Burns Abstract Message ‎– Future Past Tense -- Remixes By Q-Burns Abstract Message

Eighth Dimension Records ‎– 8TH 006 CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tetris Two Hours (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
2 Beef Wellington Dedication (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
3 Rabbit in the Moon Floori.d.a. (Q-Burns Abstract Message & Grumptonix Unreleased Remix)
4 Mazi* Do You Want Me (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
Featuring – Colette
5 Iffy Can-O-Cope (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
6 Fila Brazillia We Build Arks (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
7 Lovesky Come Back To Me (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
8 Neon Heights Hometown Blue (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
9 Jugoe Night Fumblings (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
10 Doctorolive Rhythm Of Life (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)
11 Rivera Rotation On The Beach (6:00 PM) (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)




Add Review



May 13, 2015

Q-Burns Abstract Message has made quite name for himself as a remixer, and FUTURE PAST TENSE collects these tracks in one helpful package. Tetris gets the formerly mellow "Two Hours" turned into a mellow house tune, and Beef Wellington gets the funk of his "Dedication" placed in a more emotive context. Rabbit-in-the-Moon has "Floori.d.a" turned into a mid-tempo house twitch, while Iffy's "Can-O-Cope" comes out rather blandly. And Fila Brazillia's "We Build Arks" is rolling and upbeat, if somewhat lackluster. Well, not everything can be a winner. But Lovesky manages to get one with the melodic and bouncy mix of "Come Back to Me,' and Neon Heights also scores with a more spare, dubby take on "Hometown Blue." He slows things down for a spacy mix of Jugoe's "Night Fumblings," but gives "Rhythm of Life" an a garage house twist and ends the album on the straight-up deep house of Rivera Rotation's "On the Beach." A mixed bag, as it were, but definitely enjoyable.