Quantum (2) ‎– Outrage

YoYo Records (2) ‎– YOYO 062
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ketzer 4 Ever
Guitar – Avi Ronen
2 Flangerized 7:29
3 Love Affair 7:15
4 Blue Sky 7:39
5 Gog U Magog 9:10
6 Cells RMX 7:58
7 When You See The Light 7:54
8 Outrage 7:48
9 It Never Ends 7:44



1. 144
2. 145
3. 145
4. 145
5. 145
6. 145
7. 142
8. 140
9. 140

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7290010122028


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 17, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
Quantum is Gidi Snapir from Israel. He is most known for his dj Gidi (Hovek Olam Project), and has been djing all over the world.

The first track is a totally pushing full on track. Pretty dark vibes, with heavy rolling bass line and some intense psychedelic sounds swirling above. Track 2 is one of the tracks we got on the CD single called Flangerized. This one has some guitar sounds, and a very drifting vibe. Strong, rolling bass line and some nice psychedelic sounds floating in and out. One of the lighter tracks on this album. Nice one. Track 3 has some voice samples and totally psychedelic sounds playing around in the drifting, full on bass line. Nice variation of sounds and beats. This is one of my favourite tracks on this album. Track 4 is a pumping track, with a darker vibe. Really strong, intense rhythm drift and less psychedelic sounds. Pure night time trance. Track 5 starts with a dramatic sound, before the pumping bass line hits back. This track is even darker night time trance, with some scary and mostly dark sounds. Perfect for the night. Definately one of several favourites track on this album.

Track 6 continues the dark trance with several crispy sounds and some tribal drums mixed in with the massive bass line. Here we also get a few lighter sounds jumping in and out now and then, and a ligher melody comes in after a while. Very trippy vibe all the way through. Track 7 goes deep and groovy, with twisted psychedelic sounds swirling above. Massive full on trance with a lot of funny echoing sounds. Really psychedelic! Track 8 has the album title. This one starts with some slow mystic sounds, before the massive bass line sneaks into the track. We also get some tribal drums and a totally weird melody. This track is a bit more experimental and varied than the other tracks on this album. The last track we get on this album is also a full on trance track. No time for rest here. This track is really cool, with a lot of weird sounds and twists. Great variation all the way through.

Quantum releases a pretty strong album here. This is definetely one of the better full on albums I have heard from Israel for a while, and it doesn’t sound like all the other full on artists these days.


November 22, 2004
edited over 13 years ago

I would describe Quantum's style as an unprobable meeting between dark-cyber-apocalyptic atmospheres & discret happy-go-lucky melodies.

Ketzer 4 ever contains several slighty sour klonky tones, very funny.

Flangerized got a Pynk Floyd guitar riff alike intro, the electric guitar part remains a bit then you penetrate the darker Quantum’s sonic dimension with some hesitating bleeps intrusions.

Love Affair got also funny sounds which seems to fall or exactly tumble down in succession which constrastes with an authoritative heavy bassline, also embellished later on with trembling tones.

In Blue Sky, the bassline is rougher, dryer as i like to say. Except a discret nonchalant melody coming out from kinda soft industrial tone & a changing bassline getting announcing (around 6’00) the unexpected final boisterous blaze.

The bassline is more bouncy in Gog U Magog, a weird tone comes at 2’40 something like if someone was puting out one’s tongue in front of you several times in a flouting way. After around 4’30 the atmosphere evolves into more apocalyptic with a dramatic emphasis at 7’30.

In Cells remix, you’ll notice quickly the use of percussions in the background as well as some collapsing electric guitar riffs, on the end kinda overwhelming rain occurs by way of final cut.

When you see the light is without doubt the most futuristic cyber robotic sounding & happy freaky track of the album.

Outrage goes on the raving futistic trend of previous tune, Quantum has also injected percussions here in order to make you be all at sea.

It never ends sounds more gloomy with a hint of melancholy in the melody maybe coz it’s time to separate from Quantum therefore closes nicely in the same way of the whole content of this miscellany.

The good unexpected surprise of this debut 2004.