Queen ‎– A Night At The Opera

Elektra ‎– 7E-1053, Elektra ‎– 7E 1053
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Death On Two Legs (Dedicated To....) 3:43
A2 Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon 1:08
A3 I'm In Love With My Car
Vocals – Roger Taylor
A4 You're My Best Friend
Electric Piano – John Deacon
A5 '39
Double Bass – John DeaconVocals – Brian May
A6 Sweet Lady 4:01
A7 Seaside Rendezvous
Orchestrated By [Vocal Orchestration Of Brass] – Roger TaylorOrchestrated By [Vocal Orchestration Of Woodwind] – Freddie Mercury
B1 The Prophet's Song
Koto [Toy Koto] – Brian May
B2 Love Of My Life
Harp – Brian May
B3 Good Company
Vocals, Ukulele [Genuine Aloha (Made In Japan)], Guitar [Jazz Band] – Brian May
B4 Bohemian Rhapsody
Vocals [Operatic Vocals] – Brian*, Freddie*, Roger*
B5 God Save The Queen 1:11

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By [Arr.]May* (tracks: B5)
  • Art DirectionDavid Costa
  • Composed By [All Titles; Exclusively], Arranged By [All Titles; Exclusively], Performer [All Titles; Exclusively]Queen
  • Electric BassJohn Deacon
  • Engineer [Executive]Mike Stone
  • Engineer [Invaluable Additional Engineering]Gary Lyons
  • Guitar, Orchestra [Orchestral Backdrops]Brian May
  • ManagementJohn Reid (8)
  • Other [Equipment Supervision] – John Harris
  • PercussionRoger Taylor
  • ProducerQueen, Roy Thomas Baker
  • Vocals [Vocals, Vocals, Bechstein Debauchery And More Vocals]Freddie Mercury
  • Written-ByMay* (tracks: A5, A6, B1, B3), Mercury* (tracks: A1, A2, A7, B2, B4), Deacon* (tracks: A4), Taylor* (tracks: A3)


On labels:
℗ 1975
Publisher: Castle
Manufactured and Distributed by WEA Records Pty. Limited

On sleeve:
℗&©1975 Queen and Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
Distributed by WEA Records Pty. Limited [Warner logo] A Warner Communications Company

Inside gatefold:
Lyrics ©1975 reproduced by kind permission of B. Feldman trading as Trident Music / Castle Music
Recorded at Sarm, Roundhouse, Olympic, Rockfield, Scorpio and Lansdowne.
Mixed at Sarm Studios.
Special thanks to Rick Curtin & Brian Palmer.
No Synthesisers!

Cat# 7E-1053 appears on the spine whilst cat# 7E 1053 on labels.
Issued in a gatefold cover with inner sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): MX177224
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): MX177225
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A stamped etchings): A MX177224-B 7E1053-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped etchings): A MX177225-B 7E1053-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B handwritten etching): Ⅲ

Other Versions (5 of 318) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EMTC 103, 0C 066 ∘ 97176 Queen A Night At The Opera(LP, Album, Emb) EMI, EMI EMTC 103, 0C 066 ∘ 97176 UK 1975 Sell This Version
5C 244.97176 Queen A Night At The Opera(Cass, Album) EMI 5C 244.97176 Netherlands 1975 Sell This Version
D001364802 Queen A Night At The Opera(CD, Album, RM, Unofficial) Hollywood Records (5) D001364802 Russia 2011 Sell This Version
4605026708082 Queen A Night At The Opera(CD, Album, RM, RP) Island Records, Universal Music Group 4605026708082 Russia 2016 Sell This Version
7E-1053 Queen A Night At The Opera(LP, Album, CP;) Elektra 7E-1053 US 1975 Sell This Version