Queen ‎– The Works

EMI ‎– 272 2400144
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Radio Ga Ga
Arranged By [Synthesizer Arrangement], Programmed By – Fred Mandel
A2 Tear It Up
A3 It's A Hard Life
A4 Man On The Prowl
Piano – Fred Mandel
B1 Machines (Or 'Back To Humans')
Programmed By [Demolition Fairlight] – Mack (2)
B2 I Want To Break Free
Synthesizer – Fred Mandel
B3 Keep Passing The Open Windows
B4 Hammer To Fall
Other [Candy-floss] – Fred Mandel
B5 Is This The World We Created...?

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By [Sleeve Design] – Bill Smith
  • EngineerMack (2)
  • Engineer [Additional]Mike Beiriger
  • Engineer [Assistant]Ed Delena*, Stefan Wissnet
  • Mastered ByGeorge Marino
  • Other [Eqipment Supervision] – Brian Zellis, Chris Taylor, Peter Freestone, Peter Hince
  • Photography – George Hurrell
  • ProducerMack (2), Queen
  • Written-ByMay* (tracks: A2, B1, B4, B5), Mercury* (tracks: A3, A4, B3, B5), Deacon* (tracks: B2), Taylor* (tracks: A1, B1)


Produced at the Record Plant, Los Angeles, California, USA and Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany. August 83-January 84.
This is the first Album to come to you through the EMI-CAPITOL Organisation World Wide.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC, USA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (Boxed): S.G.A.E.
  • Depósito Legal: B-7.387-1984

Other Versions (5 of 212) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EMC 24 0014 1 Queen The Works(LP, Album, Squ) EMI EMC 24 0014 1 UK 1984 Sell This Version
HR-61233-2 Queen The Works(CD, Album, RE, RM) Hollywood Records HR-61233-2 US 1991 Sell This Version
7 89498 2 Queen The Works(CD, Album) EMI 7 89498 2 Brazil 1994 Sell This Version
2007 Queen The Works(LP) Galaxy (19) 2007 Turkey 1984 Sell This Version
HR-61233-2 Queen The Works(CD, Album, RM) Hollywood Records HR-61233-2 US Unknown Sell This Version