Queens Of The Stone Age ‎– Lullabies To Paralyze

Interscope Records ‎– B0030913-01, Rekords Rekords ‎– B0030913-01, UMe ‎– B0030913-01
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lullaby
Guitar, Vocals [Whispers] – Joshua Homme*Vocals – Mark Lanegan
A2 Medication
Bass, Lap Steel Guitar – Troy Van LeeuwenDrums [Drumset] – Joey CastilloVocals, Guitar – Joshua Homme*
A3 Everybody Knows That You're Insane
Bass – Alain JohannesDrums, Percussion – Joey*Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar – Troy*Vocals, Lead Guitar – Joshua*
A4 Tangled Up In Plaid
Bass – Alain*Drums – Joey*Guitar, Vocals – Joshua*Piano, Guitar – Troy*Triangle – Joe Barresi
A5 Burn The Witch
Drums – Joey*Guitar – Alain*Lap Steel Guitar – Troy*Lead Guitar [Guitar Lead], Vocals – Billy F Gibbons*Performer [Marching] – Jack B*Vocals – Lanegan*Vocals, Bass, Guitar [Flicks] – Joshua*
B1 In My Head
Drums, Piano, Percussion – Joey*Guitar – Alain*Lead Guitar, Vocals – Troy*Vocals, Bass – Joshua*
B2 Little Sister
Bass – Troy*Drums, Cowbell – Joey*Guitar – Alain*Vocals, Lead Guitar – Joshua*
B3 I Never Came
Bass – Troy*Drums, Percussion, Piano – Joey*Tuba, Trombone [Baritone] – The Main Street Horns*Vocals, Guitar, Drums, Percussion, Bass [Chorus] – Joshua*
B4 Someone's In The Wolf
Bass, Flute, Zither [Markxophone] – Alain*Drums – Joey*Flute, Performer [Little Pants] – Jesse "The Devil" Hughes*Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar – Troy*Performer [The Wolf], Vocals – Chris GossTuba, Trombone [Baritone Bone] – Main Street HornsVocals, Guitar – Joshua*
C1 Infinity
Bass – Alain*Drums – Joey*Vocals, Lead Guitar – Joshua*
C2 The Blood Is Love
Bass – Alain*Drums, Percussion – Joey*Guitar [Circus Guitar] – Played Once Dave Catching*Lap Steel Guitar – Troy*Vocals, Guitar, Percussion – Joshua*
C3 Like A Drug
Bass – Alain*Drums – Joey*Guitar – Troy*Lead Guitar [Guitar Lead], Rhythm Guitar – Billy F. Gibbons*Vocals – Josh*
C4 Skin On Skin
Bass, Lap Steel Guitar, Keyboards [Keys], Lead Guitar [R Lead] – Troy*Drums, Cowbell [Plastic Cowbell] – Joey*Guitar [A Little] – Alain*Tuba, Trombone [Baritone Bones] – The Main Street Horns*Vocals, Guitar, Cowbell [Smaller Plastic Cowbell] – Joshua*
D1 Broken Box
Bass, Guitar [Lick], Drums, Vocals, Piano, Percussion – Joshua*Drums, Percussion – Joey*Guitar – Troy*
D2 Precious And Grace
Bass – Alain*Drums – Joey*Lead Vocals [1st Verse, Trade with Billy F. Gibbons in the 3rd Verse Vocals] – Mark*Lead Vocals [Verse 2, Trade with Mark in 3rd Verse Vocals], Guitar, Soloist [Guitar Solo #2 and 4] – Billy F. Gibbons*Rhythm Guitar, Guitar, Soloist [1st and 3rd Guitar Solos] – Josh*Rhythm Guitar, Guitar, Soloist [Guitar Solo #5] – Troy*
D3 "You Got A Killer Scene There, Man..."
Drums, Handclaps – Joey*Handclaps, Lead Guitar [L Guitar], Vocals, Bass – Joshua*Performer ["Shit"] – Alain*Rhythm Guitar [R Guitar], Handclaps – Troy*Vocals [Salty Vocal] – Lanegan*Vocals [Sultry Vocal] – Brody Dalle, Shirley MansonVocals [Vultry Socal] – Chris Goss
D4 Long Slow Goodbye
Bass, Guitar, Vocals – Joshua*Drums, Percussion, Piano – Joey*Lap Steel Guitar, Guitar – Troy*Performer [Phone] – Alain*

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 602508108273
  • Barcode (Printed): 6 02508 10827 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched, [-53243- P. USA] stamped): 00602508108334-A B0030913-01-LP01-A ONCE -53243- P. USA BG
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched, [-53243- P. USA] stamped): 00602508108334-B B0030913-01-LP01-B YOU -53243- P. USA BG
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, etched, [-53244- P. USA] stamped): 00602508108334-C/ B0030913-01-LP02-C2 -53244- P. USA BG WERE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, etched, [-53244- P. USA] stamped): 00602508108334-D B0030913-01-LP02D LOST -53244- P. USA BG
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 47) View All


Reviews Show All 8 Reviews

Add Review



December 27, 2019
Excellent sounding pressing! Very glad I bought it.. It's definitely worth picking up.

Sounds a lot better than the US ver. Era Vulgaris they recently reissued, but I'll have to give it another listen. \m/(>_<)\m/


December 27, 2019
edited 23 days ago
Was this version mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundmans like the Songs For The Deaf reissue? The original LP was also mastered at Bernie Grundmans studio but I’m not sure by whol, so I’m curious how they compare?


December 19, 2019
How this sounds compare to the 2011's Music On Vinyl release?