Queens Of The Stone Age ‎– Queens Of The Stone Age

Rekords Rekords ‎– IPC124LP
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered, Misprint, Domino Records Stickers

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Regular John
Written-By – John McBain
A2 Avon 3:22
A3 If Only 3:20
A4 Walkin' On The Sidewalks 5:03
B5 You Would Know
Bass, Vocals – Chris Goss
B6 The Bronze 3:41
B7 How To Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The Lariat) 3:30
C8 Mexicola 4:54
C9 Hispanic Impressions 2:44
C10 You Can't Quit Me Baby 6:33
C11 These Aren't The Droids You're Looking For
D12 Give The Mule What He Wants
Bass, Vocals – Chris Goss
D13 Spiders And Vinegaroons
Drums – Vic Indrizzo*Producer, Percussion, Clavinet – Chris Goss
D14 I Was A Teenage Hand Model
Drums, Vocals – Fred DrakePercussion – Dave Catching*Performer [Sofa] – Mike Johnson (8)Piano – Carlo*, Hutch (4)

Companies, etc.



This is the altered Ipecac pressing with Domino Records stickers affixed to areas of the sleeve which stated Ipecac or Fontana. and should not be confused with the original Ipecac Recordings version which was released in small quantities before being rebranded and released.

The credit card style dropcard was replaced with a generic Domino card MP3 voucher.

At the last minute Ipecac were dropped in favour of Domino Records after the album had been manufactured by Ipecac. Due to manufacturing problems at Domino, Queens Of The Stone Age used the Ipecac Pressing for sales during their US/Canadian tour supporting the record in March/April 2011. This was done as a stop gap to fulfil pre-orders and sold on tour.

The majority of Ipecac Recordings copies were commandeered and re-released by Domino and Rekords Rekords, rebranded with stickering. Rekords Rekords and Domino eventually stripped the Ipecac sleeve away completely and released the Ipecac vinyl records themselves in custom Domino and Rekords Rekords branded sleeves.

Domino USA have stated that all vinyl versions of the repress used the same masters. The runout information on the European version suggests that separate vinyl masters were used.

This release has a thick card gatefold sleeve with a high gloss finish and paper inner sleeves. The Domino pressing has a thin card sleeve with a matt finish and card inner sleeves.

The lyric sheet has been misprinted with lyrics for track C9 interrupted by the title of the next track. The lyrics then continue under the heading for track C10. The European version released by Domino is printed correctly.

The text on the spine has been printed upside down.

Recorded April 3-21, 1998 at Studio Monkey, Palm Springs California. "I Was A Teenage Hand Model" recorded at Rancho de la Luna Studios in Joshua Tree, California. "Spiders And Vinegaroons" recorded Ironwood Studio, Seattle, WA.
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

Tracks B6, C11 & D13 are bonus tracks. "The Bronze" & "These Aren't the Droids You're Looking For" were included in the 1998 split release with the band Beaver. "Spiders and Vinegaroons" was originally released on the 'Kyuss/Queens Of The Stone Age' split release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Runout Side A): IPC124LP-A "!"
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Runout Side C): IPC124LP-B '!'
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Runout Side C): IPC124LP-C "!"
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Runout Side D): IPC124LP-D "!"

Other Versions (5 of 51) View All