Queens Of The Stone Age ‎– R

Interscope Records ‎– 490 683-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Feel Good Hit Of The Summer
Backing Vocals – Nick Eldorado, Rob Halford, Wendy Ray MoanGrand Piano, Percussion – Chris GossLap Steel Guitar – Dave Catching*
2 The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret
Backing Vocals – Pete Stahl*Baritone Saxophone – Scott MayoElectric Piano – Dave Catching*Piano [Noise] – Chris GossVibraphone – Barrett Martin
3 Leg Of Lamb
Backing Vocals – Michael Johnson*Percussion – Joshua Homme*, Nick Lucero
4 Auto Pilot
Backing Vocals – Mark LaneganBass, Backing Vocals – Chris GossDrums, Backing Vocals – Joshua Homme*Lead Vocals, Guitar – Nick OliveriOrgan [B3] – Dave Catching*Percussion – Nick Lucero
5 Better Living Through Chemistry
Backing Vocals – Chris GossPiano – Dave Catching*Vibraphone, Percussion – Barrett Martin
6 Monsters In The Parasol
Backing Vocals – Chris GossGuitar – Dave Catching*
7 Quick And To The Pointless
Backing Vocals – Nick Eldorado, Wendy Ray MoanFlugelhorn – Fernando PullumGuitar – Dave Cathching*Lead Vocals – Nick Oliveri
8 In The Fade
Electric Piano – Dave Catching*Lead Vocals – Mark LaneganNoises – Marek (3)Percussion – Nick OliveriPercussion, Backing Vocals – Joshua Homme*Recorded By [Additional] – Brad Cook*
9 Untitled 0:34
10 Tension Head
Lead Vocals – Nick OliveriRecorded By [Additional] – Brad Cook*
11 Lightning Song
Piano – Joshua Homme*Twelve-String Guitar – Dave Catching*Vibraphone – Barrett Martin
12 I Think I Lost My Headache
Backing Vocals – Mark LaneganHorns – Fernando Pullum, Reggie Young (2), Scott MayoLap Steel Guitar – Dave Catching*Steel Drums – Barrett Martin

Companies, etc.



Universal M & L Germany-pressed version of the album. In the booklet, Dave Catching is omitted as a songwriter, as well as itcamefrombeyond as a publishing company. Also, the band's acronym is misspelled in the booklet (QOSTA appears instead of QOTSA). Another edition of the album fixes the above mentioned artwork mistakes.

A later repress of the album, made by EDC, can be found here.

This release is also called Rated R.

Track 9 is not mentioned on the artwork, it is a reprise of "Feel Good Hit Of The Summer".

Recorded at Sound City Studios, Van Nuys, CA from December 1999 to February 2000.
Pre-production assistance at Mates Rehearsal Studio N. Hollywood, CA.
Published by Board Stiff Music, BMI; Natural Light Music, BMI; Blood Onion Music, BMI.

℗ 2000 Interscope Records.
© 2000 Interscope Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 06949 06832 5
  • Label Code: LC 06406
  • Rights Society: BIEM / MCPS
  • Other (Distribution Code): UN 900
  • Matrix / Runout: 06069 490 683-2 01 + 51032806
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner ring text): MADE IN GERMANY BY UNIVERSAL M & L
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L002
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0114

Other Versions (5 of 44) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
490 683-2 Queens Of The Stone Age R(CD, Album) Interscope Records 490 683-2 UK & Europe 2000 Sell This Version
490 683-2 Queens Of The Stone Age R(Cass, Album) Interscope Records 490 683-2 Argentina 2000 Sell This Version
UICY-2469 Queens Of The Stone Age R - Restricted To Everyone, Everywhere, All The Time(CD, Album, RE) Interscope Records UICY-2469 Japan 2004 Sell This Version
UMCF-4069-2 Queens Of The Stone Age 2(CD, Album, Promo) Interscope Records UMCF-4069-2 Canada 2000 Sell This Version
QUEENS 00095 Queens Of The Stone Age II(CD, Album, Promo) Interscope Records, Motor QUEENS 00095 Germany 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 13, 2013
edited over 4 years ago
yes the pressing with the sticker printed on the sleeve is poor, i previously had to turn volume up to silly levels just to get what i would say is fairly loud,, recently upgraded my turntable not so much of an issue now,, however i purchased this brand new sealed from Amazon, so i'm not sure i agreed with this recent change to unofficial, i really dont like the thought there selling bootlegs or that one of my collection is a bootleg.