Quilt (2) ‎– Held In Splendor

Mexican Summer ‎– MEX149
CD, Album


1 Arctic Shark 2:37
2 Saturday Bride 3:49
3 Eye Of The Pearl 3:17
4 Mary Mountain 5:01
5 Tie Up The Tides 3:33
6 The Hollow 1:51
7 A Mirror 2:59
8 Just Dust 2:28
9 The World Is Flat 2:04
10 Tired & Buttered 3:00
11 Secondary Swan 4:38
12 Talking Trains 2:31
13 I Sleep In Nature 5:13

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 184923114928

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MEX149 Quilt (2) Held In Splendor(LP, Album, Ltd) Mexican Summer MEX149 US 2014 Sell This Version
none Quilt (2) Held In Splendor(CDr, Album, Promo) Mexican Summer none UK Unknown Sell This Version
MEX 149, MEX149 Quilt (2) Held In Splendor(Cass, Album) Mexican Summer, Mexican Summer MEX 149, MEX149 US 2014 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 5, 2015
If you decide just one number of Quilt, try at least download Arctic Shark once set up. The album opener of hero In Splendor, the second album by Quilt, is really enjoy it again. Main attraction is the velvety voice of Anna Fox Raf skilfully over the peaceful music back buitelt. This highlight is unfortunately no longer matched. Put you after this song the stereo out, you are missing, however, all the other qualities of this trio from Boston. Quilt makes psychedelic folk rock with a huge scope. With only three votes, they know to give each song a different timbre. RAF let the lead vocals regularly to the two men at her side and there are also several songs sung for three voices. The violently with sixties touches of music goes from quiet acoustic folk-quotes to wrought-up psychedelics. Each issue is otherwise accessed and still, it's a whole. A whole that only thanks to the excellent opening number a bit disappointing. Oh well, maybe were only dear folkliedjes with Raf in the lead role in the long term, also called become boring.