Quincy Jones And His Orchestra ‎– Quincy Jones Plays The Hip Hits

Mercury ‎– 135 311 MCY
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


A1 Comin' Home Baby 2:40
A2 Gravy Waltz 2:36
A3 Desafinado 2:52
A4 Exodus 3:14
A5 Cast Your Fate To The Wind 2:40
A6 A Taste Of Honey 2:32
B1 Back At The Chicken Shack 2:58
B2 Jive Samba 2:38
B3 Take Five 3:28
B4 Walk On The Wild Side 3:08
B5 Watermelon Man 3:19
B6 Bossa Nova U.S.A 3:05



Unlike other releases this one states "Quincy Jones And His Orchestra" on front sleeve and on labels
Also available on mono 125 311 MCL
Recording date: April 9, 10, & 11, 1963; New York.
Printed in Holland

Made in Holland

Laminated cardboard sleeve with pasted matte back cover sheet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (A): B.I.E.M.
  • Rights Society (A): M.C.P.S.
  • Rights Society (A): CHAPPELL & Co. Ltd. • LONDON
  • Rights Society (B): PALACE.
  • Rights Society (B): COPYRIGHT CONTROL
  • Matrix / Runout (label A): 135 311 MCY.1 Y
  • Matrix / Runout (label B): 135 311 MCY.2 Y

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SR 60799 Quincy Jones Plays Hip Hits(LP, Album) Mercury SR 60799 US 1963 Sell This Version
SR 60799 Quincy Jones Plays Hip Hits(LP, Album, Rem) Speakers Corner Records SR 60799 Germany 2000 Sell This Version
B/90115 Quincy Jones Take Five(LP) Happy Bird B/90115 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
MMC 14128 Quincy Jones Plays Hip Hits(LP, Album, Mono) Mercury MMC 14128 UK 1963 Sell This Version
134 530 MFY Quincy Jones And His Orchestra A Taste Of Quincy(LP) Mercury 134 530 MFY Netherlands Unknown Sell This Version