Quintron ‎– Sucre Du Sauvage

Goner Records ‎– 63 GONE, Goner Records ‎– 63-Gone, Rhinestone Records ‎– none
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 087 - Ring The Alarm
A2 085 - Face Down In The Gutter
A3 086 - New Years Night
A4 084 - Kicked Out Of Zolar X
Backing Vocals [Backing Vox] – Aristides Logothetis, Bill Fagley, James Edwards (10)
B1 089 - Banana Beat
B2 090 - Sucre Du Sauvage
Backing Vocals [Backing Vox] – Rhodes (8)
B3 088 - All Night Right Of Way
B4 094 - Spirit Hair
Whistling [Whistling Solo] – Grace Wilson (2)
C1 093 - Elevator
C2 091 - Deer In The Clouds
C3 092 - Bells
D1 095 - Train Ride
D2 096 - Jazz Bar
D3 097 - Morning

Companies, etc.


  • Illustration [Pencil Drawings - ADC # 253977]John Henry Kelly
  • Mastered ByJoe LaPorta
  • Organ [Electric Organ], Electric Piano [Rhodes Piano], Drum Programming [Drum Buddy], Drum Machine [Drum Machines], Drums [Drum Kit], Vibraphone, Marimba, Timpani [Tympani], Bells, Electronics [Bent SK-1], Dulcimer, Loops [Tape Loops], Turntables, Sampler, VocalsQuintron
  • Photography By [All Other Photography]Miss Pussycat
  • Photography By [Cover Photo, Tent Photo, And Painting / Studio Photos Photographer]Judy Copper
  • Songwriter [All Songs By]Miss Pussycat, Quintron
  • Vocals, Maracas, Drum Programming [Drum Buddy]Miss Pussycat
  • Words By [Album Title]King Khan


Recorded entirely on the premises of the New Orleans Museum of Art for the exhibit "Parallel Universe"

Inner Gatefold Panel:
Cover photo, tent photo, and painting/studio photos @ New Orleans Museum of Art.
"Quintron's home recording studio was installed in this museum for 3 months. He chose lady-portraits from NOMA's collection to adorn the walls. For the final week of the exhibit, Quintron did not leave the swampy grounds of City Park. That time was spent making field recordings and partying with ducks in a tent erected in the Sculpture Garden. The final result is this murky nectar offered here to you. The Sucre du SAUVAGE!!"
Special thanks to Miranda Lash and the entire staff at NOMA
Published by Quintronic Sounds/Pink Pussycat Music (BMI)
Mastering at THE LODGE, NYC

Goner Records Double Album
150 Gram Vinyl
Includes MP3 Download of entire album

Catalog number is not printed on the release; it is extracted from the matrices.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 00385 20901 4
  • Barcode (String): 600385209014
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 63 GONE-A JM101207 We don't do jazz festival, we do not ape Mystical.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 63 GONE-B JM101207 Ⓤ Don't say yer mom and them. We're in that one percent.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 63 GONE-C JM101207 That likes to kick and run, outcasted like a troll.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 63 GONE-D JM101207 We don't do what-cha-wanna. Eye eye don't even know.
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All