Röyksopp ‎– Junior

Astralwerks ‎– ASW 97748, Wall Of Sound ‎– 5099969774829, EMI ‎– 5099969774829
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Happy Up Here
Written-By – Bernard G Worrell*, Garry Shider, George Jr Clinton*
2 The Girl And The Robot
Arranged By [Strings], Performer [Strings] – Davide Rossi, RöyksoppBacking Vocals – Anneli DreckerVocals – Robyn, Röyksopp
3 Vision One
Vocals – Anneli DreckerWritten-By – Shin-ichi Osawa*, Yusuke Chiba
4 This Must Be It
Vocals – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*
5 Röyksopp Forever
Bass – Kato ÅdlandVocals [Additional Vocals] – Lindy Fay Hella
6 Miss It So Much
Vocals – Lykke Li
7 Tricky Tricky
Vocals – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*Vocals [Vocoded Mystique Sung By] – Röyksopp
8 You Don't Have A Clue
Arranged By [Strings], Performer [Strings] – Davide RossiBacking Vocals – RöyksoppVocals – Anneli Drecker
9 Silver Cruiser 4:36
10 True To Life
Bass – Ole Vegard Skauge, RöyksoppVocals – Anneli Drecker
11 It's What I Want
Backing Vocals – Anneli DreckerVocals – Röyksopp



Barcode: 5 099969 774829

Comes in a jewel case with booklet containing full credits.

Happy Up Here contains a sample of the recording «Do That Stuff» as performed by Parliament, written by George Clinton, Jr. / Garry M. Shider / Bernard G Worrell, published by Bridgeport Music Inc. (BMI). Used by permission. Courtesy of Island Def Jam Music Group under license from Universal Music Enterprises.

Vision One contains extracts from «Sing A Song» written by Yusuke Chiba and Shin-Ichi Osawa, published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing. Used by permission.

Röyksopp Forever contains a sample of the recording «Suites For My Lady» as performed by Skylark. Licensed courtesy of EMI Capitol Records LLC. Used by permission. All rights reserved. «Suites For My Lady» written by David Foster and Ted Lewis, published by Peer Music (BMI).

Robyn appears courtesy of Konichiwa Records. Anneli appears courtesy of EMI Music Norway.
Karin appears courtesy of Rabid Records.
Lykke appears courtesy of LL Recordings / Atlantic Records UK, published by EMI Music Publishing Scandinavia.

Acknowledgments: Eric & DEF Crew; Ryan, Marty, Sinead and Tom.
Mark, Toby & Wall Of Sound crew. Boys & girls of EMI Globally + Glenn & Astralwerks division.

S: Elisabet, Alva & Lilly _ The celestial three.
T: Mette, Marit, Anne & Terje. Silje, for love and support supreme.

RYXP thanks: Anneli, Karin, Robyn and Lykke for voices, fun & special moments.
Davide, Kato, Ole Vegard, Stian and Lindy Fay for instruments, skills & good times.
Gaute, Pål, Krane, Lasse & Kolbjørn.
Family, friends & lovers for sticking around.
All you who appreciate our work.

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
509996962712 5 Röyksopp Junior(CD, Album, Enh, Ltd, Ope) EMI Music France 509996962712 5 Europe 2009 Sell This Version
509996962712 5, WOS051CD Röyksopp Junior(CD, Album) Wall Of Sound, Wall Of Sound 509996962712 5, WOS051CD UK & Ireland 2009 Sell This Version
WPCR-50249 Röyksopp Junior(CD, Album, RE) Parlophone WPCR-50249 Japan Unknown Sell This Version
none Röyksopp Junior(12xFile, AAC, Album, 256) EMI Music France none France 2009
9996939082L Röyksopp Junior(CD, Album) Wall Of Sound 9996939082L Malaysia 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 26, 2011

JUNIOR sees Röyksopp returning to their joyous roots -- “Happy Up Here” might as well be “Eple, Pt. 2.” They have a electro-pop sensibility, but without succumbing to cheesiness or 80s nostalgia. The album also features a veritable who’s who of Scandinavian vocal luminaries: Robyn delivers a powerhouse performance on electro-pop bonbon of “The Girl and the Robot,” while Anneli Drecker makes a reappearance on “Vision One” (though it was probably unnecessary to process her vocals as much as they do; “You Don’t Have a Clue,” thankfully, features her unique tone more prominently). Karin Dreijer also reappears with the toe-tapping “This Must Be It” (even if her odd lyrics on “Tricky Tricky” are head-scratching), and Lykke Li provides her delicate voice to “Miss It So Much.” “It’s What I Want” is a minor misstep, but the instrumentals more than make up for its weakness: “Silver Cruiser” has a lovely drifting quality, and you know you’re in good hands with “Röyksopp Forever,” which starts out with melancholy strings and a plaintive guitar, before switching gears halfway through and becoming gorgeously triumphant, like a heavenly victory song. It’s a fine return to form.