Röyksopp ‎– LateNightTales

LateNightTales ‎– ALNCD32
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Röyksopp Daddy’s Groove
Performer – Svein Berge, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland, Torbjørn BrundtlandProducer – Svein Berge, Torbjørn BrundtlandWritten-By – Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
2 Rare Bird Passing Through
Written-By – Kaffinetti*, Steve Gould
3 Little River Band Light Of Day
Written-By – Beeb Birtles
4 Tuxedomoon In A Manner Of Speaking
Written-By – Winston Tong
5 Vangelis Blade Runner Blues
Written-By – Vangelis
6 Röyksopp Ice Machine (Godlike Edit)
Arranged By – Svein Berge, Torbjørn BrundtlandPerformer – Svein Berge, Torbjørn BrundtlandProducer – Svein Berge, Torbjørn BrundtlandWritten-By – Vince Clarke
7 Johann Johannsson* Odi Et Amo
Written-By – Johann Johannsson*
8 F.R. David Music
Written-By – F.Leibovitz*, S.Choueka*
9 Prelude (3) After The Goldrush
Written-By – Neil Young
10 Richard Schneider Jr* Hello Beach Girls
Composed By – Richard Schneider Jr.Written-By – Richard Schneider Jr.
11 Acker Bilk Stranger On The Shore
Written-By – Acker Bilk
12 Thomas Dolby Budapest By Blimp
Producer – Bill Bottrell, Thomas DolbyWritten-By – Thomas Dolby
13 Byrne & Barnes Love You Out Of Your Mind
Written-By – B.Barnes*, R.Byrne*
14 Andreas Vollenweider Hands And Clouds
Written-By – Andreas Vollenweider
15 John Martyn Small Hours
Producer – Chris BlackwellWritten-By – John Martyn
16 XTC The Somnambulist
Producer – Steve LillywhiteWritten-By – Andy Partridge
17 This Mortal Coil 'Til I Gain Control
Written-By – R Crowell*
18 Popol Vuh Aguirre I Lacrime di Rei
Written-By – Florian Fricke
19 Benedict Cumberbatch Flat Of Angles (Part 2)
Written-By – Simon Cleary

Companies, etc.



[On backsleeve:]
℗ & © 2013 Night Time Stories Ltd.

[In booklet:]
This compilation ℗ & © 2013 Night Time Stories Ltd.

[On label:]
Unauthroized public performance, broadcasting and copying of the work prohibited. M.C.P.S
℗ & © 2013 Night Time Stories Ltd.

Track number 19 is misprinted as track number 20 on backsleeve.

Track 8 artist name variations in booklet:

Tracks 1, 6: ℗ 2013 Dog Triumph
Track 2: Published by Peter Rice Music Ltd. ℗ 1975 Polydor Ltd (UK)
Track 3: Published by Warner Chappell / Unichappell Music Inc. O/B/O American Tumbleweed. ℗ 2010 The copyright of this recording is owned by EMI Music Australia Pty Limited.
Track 4: Published by Island Music. Taken from the album "Holy Wars". ℗ 1985 Crammed Discs / Joeboy Productions. Licensed from Crammed Discs.
Track 5: Published by Warner Chappel North America Ltd. ℗ 1994 Warner Music Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Warner Music UK Ltd.
Track 6: Published by Musical Moments Ltd/Sony ATV Music Publishing. ℗ 2013 Dog Triumph
Track 7: Published by Copyright Control. Taken from the album 'Englabörn' CAD 2733 ℗ 2006 4AD Ltd. Licensed courtesy of 4AD Limited. www.4ad.com
Track 8: Published by Universal Music Pub. ℗ 1982 Moonlight-Mainlight/Universal. Licensed courtesy of Moonlight-Mainlight.
Track 9: Published by Jubilee Music Limited. ℗ 1973 Sanctuary Records Group Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music Operations Limited.
Track 10: Published by Copyright Control ℗ 1977 Richard Schneider Jr.
Track 11: Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. ℗ 1961 Polydor Ltd (UK). Licensed courtesy of Universal Music Operations Limited.
Track 12: ℗ 1988 The copyright in this recording is owned by Capitol Records LLC. Licensed courtesy of EMI Records.
Track 13: Published by Terry Woodford Music/Jam In The Box Music. ℗ 1981 Climax Records.
Track 14: Published by AVAF Music Publishing. ℗ 1981 Edel Germany GmbH. Taken from the album "Behind the Gardens - Behind the Wall - Under the Tree..." (1981) www.vollenweider.com. Licensed courtesy of Edel Germany GmbH
Track 15: Published by Blue Mountain Music Ltd. ℗ 1977 Island Records Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music Operations Limited.
Track 16: Published by EMI Virgin Music Ltd. / EMI Virgin Songs Inc. ℗ 2001 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Virgin Records Ltd. Licensed courtesy of EMI Records Ltd.
Track 17: Published by Tesa Publishing MCPS Music. ℗ 1990 4AD Limited. Track taken from 'Blood' (DAD 1005). Licensed courtesy of Beggars Banquet Group Media Ltd / 4AD Limited. www.4ad.com.
Track 18: Published by Intro Edition Gebr. Meisel OHG. ℗ 2010 SPV Recordings, a division of SPV GmbH. Licensed courtesy of SPV Recordings.
Track 19: Published by Copyright Control ℗ 2013 Night Time Stories Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Night Time Stories Ltd.

Some copies contain a sticker:
Includes new Röyksopp recordings "Daddy's Grovve" plus cover version of Depeche Mode "Ice Machine"
Also features an exclusive spoken word piece from Benedict Cumberbatch
"A smooth, soulful selection up there wioth classic LNT mixes from Air and Lindstrøm" MIXMAG

Track 1 is subtitled on backsleeve as "(Exclusive New Track)"
Track 6 is subtitled on backsleeve as "(Exclusive Depeche Mode Cover Version)"
Track 16 is misspelled as "The Somnabulist" on the cover
Track 18 is subtitled on backsleeve as "(Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)"

Durations taken from computer.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099990383021
  • Matrix / Runout: CD ALNCD32 @

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ALNLP32, ALNCD32 Röyksopp LateNightTales(2xLP, Comp, RM, 180 + CD, Comp, Mixed + Ltd) LateNightTales, LateNightTales ALNLP32, ALNCD32 UK 2013 Sell This Version
ALNCD32 Röyksopp LateNightTales(19xFile, MP3, Comp, Mixed, 320) LateNightTales ALNCD32 UK 2013
ALNLP32 Röyksopp LateNightTales(2xLP, Comp, Ltd, RM) LateNightTales ALNLP32 UK 2013 Sell This Version