RAH Band ‎– Perfumed Garden: The Best Of Rah Band

Trattoria ‎– Menu.107, Polystar ‎– PSCR-5538
CD, Compilation


1 Clouds Across The Moon 6:38
2 Perfumed Garden ('85 Version) 6:52
3 Something About The Music 5:46
4 Sam The Samba Man 4:18
5 What'll Become Of The Children 7:26
6 The Shadow Of Your Love 6:24
7 Woogie Boogie 4:55
8 Sweet Forbidden 6:28
9 Nice Easy Money 6:50
10 Sorry Doesn't Make It Anymore 4:20
11 Perfumed Garden 3:40
12 Clouds Across The Moon (Super Nova Mix) 8:18



First official Rah Band release in Japan.
Includes full Rah Band discography (1977-88) as well as lyrics (Japanese & English) plus liner notes from Richard Hewson.
Executive Producer: Keigo Oyamada a.k.a. Cornelius
Compiled by Masaru Minagawa in association with Keigo Oyamada, Hibiki Tokiwa & Yoshinori Sunahara

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988023035086

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Add Review



January 4, 2016
This 1996 issue is what you want in a "best of" RAH BAND cd if you want the best quality. This and the 1995 U.K. "best of" have the best mastering. Little or no brick walling as compared to later and more recent issues.
Neither 90's collection is comprehensive however, as too many good songs seem to have been not included, but the U.K. cd is the only place to get the original 12" mix of "Messages" while the Japanese cd (this one) is the only place you can find the 12" version of "Something about the Music".