R.E.M. ‎– Lifes Rich Pageant

I.R.S. Records ‎– 0777 7 13201 2 5, EMI ‎– 0777 7 13201 2 5
The I.R.S. Years – Vintage 1986
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Begin The Begin 3:29
2 These Days 3:25
3 Fall On Me 2:51
4 Cuyahoga 4:21
5 Hyena 2:51
6 Underneath The Bunker 1:28
7 The Flowers Of Guatamala 3:57
8 I Believe 3:50
9 What If We Give It Away? 3:35
10 Just A Touch 3:01
11 Swan Swan H 2:44
12 Superman
Written-By – G. Zekley*, M. Bottler*
13 Tired Of Singing Trouble 1:00
14 Rotary Ten 1:58
15 Toys In The Attic
Written-By – Perry*, Tyler*
16 Just A Touch 2:38
17 Dream (All I Have To Do)
Producer – Bill CodyWritten-By – Boudleaux Bryant
18 Swan Swan H (Acoustic Version)
Producer – Bill Cody

Companies, etc.



Reissue of the 1986 album in "The I.R.S. Years" Series (Vintage 1986), with bonus tracks (13 to 18)

Similar to Europe pressing but with "Printed in Australia" in bar code box and CD label is black & white.

The tracks are listed in a different order on the back cover of the CD than are actually sequenced: the correct order is shown here.
"Underneath The Bunker" & "Superman" are not listed on the sleeve tracklisting.

Recorded at Belmont Mall, Belmont, Virginia.
Mixed at Can-Am Recorders, L.A. Calif.
Additional: Image Recorders, L.A. Calif.
Mastered at Masterdisc, New York.
Mastering (Reissue) at Audio Mechanics.

Band photo from the film 'Athens Inside-Out'

Tracks 1 to 12: <a href=http://www.discogs.com/release/1735309>Original LP</a>.
Track 13: Previously Unreleased. Outtake from 'Lifes Rich Pageant'
Track 14: Originally released as B-Side of <a href=http://www.discogs.com/release/1276103>"Fall On Me"</a> U.S. 7". Outtake from 'Lifes Rich Pageant'
Track 15: Originally released as B-Side of <a href=http://www.discogs.com/release/590887>"Fall On Me"</a> U.K. 12". Outtake from 'Lifes Rich Pageant'
Track 16: Previously unreleased version. Recorded live to two track during 'Reckoning' sessions.
Tracks 17 & 18: Originally released on the soundtrack <a href=http://www.discogs.com/release/385127>Athens, GA - Inside/Out</a>

Published by Night Garden Music. Adminstered: many worlds inclusive by Unichappel Music, Inc. (BMI) except,
12: Teeny Bopper Music (ASCAP)
15: Daskel Music Corp. (BMI)
17: Acuff Rose Publishing (BMI)
This compilation ℗ & © 1993 IRS Records under license to EMI Records Ltd.
Marketed and distributed by EMI.
Printed in Australia.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7777 13201 2 5
  • Barcode (String): 077771320125
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA

Other Versions (5 of 83) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
IRS-5783 R.E.M. Lifes Rich Pageant(LP, Album, All) I.R.S. Records IRS-5783 US 1986 Sell This Version
28AP 3240 R.E.M. Lifes Rich Pageant(LP, Album, Promo) I.R.S. Records 28AP 3240 Japan 1986 Sell This Version
MIRGC 1014 R.E.M. Lifes Rich Pageant(Cass, Album) I.R.S. Records MIRGC 1014 UK 1986 Sell This Version
CDILP 57064 R.E.M. Lifes Rich Pageant(CD, Album) I.R.S. Records, CBS CDILP 57064 Europe 1986 Sell This Version
none R.E.M. Lifes Rich Pageant 25th Anniversary Edition(2xCDr, Album, Promo, RM) EMI Catalogue Marketing none UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version