R.L. Burnside ‎– Mississippi Hill Country Blues

Fat Possum Records ‎– FP80341-1
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Reissue


A1 Miss Maybelle 2:14
A2 House Up On The Hill 2:40
A3 Gone So Long 3:14
A4 Skinny Woman 2:20
A5 See What My Buddy Done 2:55
A6 Don't Care How Long You're Gone 2:16
A7 Lost Without Your Love 3:10
A8 Shake 'Em On Down 2:44
A9 Bad Luck And Trouble 3:33
B1 Just Like A Woman 2:40
B2 Greyhound Bus Station 3:38
B3 Crying Won't Make Me Stay 2:55
B4 Poor Boy 2:52
B5 Poor Black Mattie 2:46
B6 Jumper On The Line 2:40
B7 Long Haired Doney 4:20


25th Anniversary Edition. Originally released in 1984 as Swingmaster 2201.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 45778 03411 6

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 30, 2016

There is an error with the performer credit for track 13: Red Ramsey, Harmonica. This refers to "Rollin' and Tumblin'" on the CD version which is not included here (there are 3 less tracks on the LP than on the CD.) There is no harmonica on any of the 16 tracks on this LP version. Also, the liner notes on the one-page insert (which could have easily fit on the back cover) refer to the album as a CD. Oops! Fat Possum's slogan is "We're Trying our Best." Mmmm, yeah, well, try harder! It doesn't take a professional proofreader.