Rachel Goldstar ‎– Introducing... Rachel Goldstar 2001-2005

Rollerderby Records ‎– RR05
CDr, Album, Limited Edition


1 Once Upon A Time
2 Seven Years
3 Christmas Day
4 Overseas
5 The Scene
6 Tale Of Tells
7 The Sun That Leaves Us Pale
8 Snowdrift
9 Start All Over Again
10 Pants On Fire
11 A Tale Begun In Other Days
12 Sophistry
13 Stellar
14 To Berlin
15 Drowning
16 Beneath Such Dreamy Weather
17 The Day Breaks
18 Fourteen Hours
19 An Entire Month Of Days
20 To Be Continued



Limited edition of 100 numbered copies. Comes in a plain white CD-jacket with black and gold screenprint, printed by hand by Rachel Staggs. Numbered on the backside by hand. Three inserts (biography, tracklist, release-intro).

This release is non-linear, as it uses different recording methods and was written and recorded during five years (2001-2005). Some songs were later recorded with <a href="http://www.discogs.com/artist/Experimental+Aircraft">Experimental Aircraft</a>. This is supposed to be some sort of obscure musical journal of home recordings.

This material was previously available in a limited edition of 50 copies during a California tour of Rachel Goldstar in August 2006. These had "shoddy covers" (according to her website).