Rachmaninov* ‎– Symphony No. 1 In D Minor, Op. 13

World Record Club ‎– R-00650, World Record Club ‎– S/4941
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Reissue, Stereo


Symphony No. 1 In D Minor, Op. 13
A1 I. Grave, Allegro Ma Non Troppo
A2 II. Allegro Animato
B1 III. Larghetto
B2 IV. Allegro Con Fuocco



"A MELODIYA/H.M.V. recording, released in Australia exclusively by World Record Club."

Australian WRC 3rd pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Five versions exist, each with different coloured lettering on the sleeve - purple, orange, olive, lime green, and blue. The last three have the later cat # R-00650 on the label. This one has olive green lettering, still with old cat # (S/4941) on rear of sleeve, along with the now outdated addresses (299 Flinders Lane Melbourne, 365 Camberwell Rd, Hartwell, 177 Elizabeth St Sydney, 23 Leigh St Adelaide, Lwr. Ground Floor, 207 Murray St Perth). The presence of a laminate strip down the right of the rear of the sleeve gives this one away as being the earliest of the three with R-00650 on the label - sleeves after 1976 did not have this.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): S-4941 --- 2YRM1029
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): S-4941 --- 2YRM1030
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Matrix - stamped): 2YRM 1029-6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Matrix - stamped): 2YRM 1030-6