Radical Face ‎– The Family Tree

Nettwerk ‎– 0031104
4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

The Family Tree: The Roots
A1 Names 1:15
A2 A Pound Of Flesh 3:34
A3 Family Portrait 4:40
A4 Black Eyes 4:44
A5 Severus And Stone 4:28
A6 The Moon Is Down 3:18
B1 Ghost Towns 3:53
B2 Kin 4:04
B3 The Dead Waltz 5:23
B4 Always Gold 5:55
B5 Mountains 4:51
The Family Tree: The Branches
C1 Gray Skies 0:43
C2 Holy Branches 3:37
C3 The Mute 3:56
C4 Reminders 3:34
C5 Summer Skeletons
Piano – Emeral Cooper
C6 The Crooked Kind
Piano – Emeral CooperViol – Josh Lee (2)
D1 Chains 2:11
D2 Letters Home 4:11
D3 From The Mouth Of An Injured Head
Bassoon – Anthony Anurca
D4 Southern Snow
Viol – Josh Lee (2)
D5 The Gilded Hand 6:14
D6 We All Go The Same 3:30
The Family Tree: The Leaves
E1 Secrets (Cellar Door) 4:25
E2 Rivers In The Dust 5:45
E3 Everything Costs
Backing Vocals – Robin Rütenberg
E4 Midnight
Bassoon – Anthony Anurca
E5 The Ship In Port 3:43
F1 Photograph 2:24
F2 Third Family Portrait 3:44
F3 The Road To Nowhere 4:46
F4 Old Gemini
Backing Vocals – Robin Rütenberg
F5 Bad Blood 4:50
The Bastards
G1 All Is Well (It's Only Blood) 2:45
G2 All Is Well (Goodbye, Goodbye) 4:05
G3 We're On Our Way 4:07
G4 Second Family Portrait 4:55
G5 West 4:49
G6 Letters Home (Aftermath) 1:18
H1 Sisters 3:48
H2 Baptisms 2:56
H3 Nightclothes 6:54
H4 Servants And Kings 4:29
H5 Small Hands 3:08

Companies, etc.



More than 10 years ago, in a shed behind his mother’s house, Ben Cooper AKA Radical Face, started an unprecedented musical journey. The story of a fictitious, and sometimes otherworldly 19th century family was brought to life in a three-part album series called The Family Tree. Certain instrumentations and melodies were used to represent various “family members” and each album was recorded using only the instrumentation available during the era represented. Throughout the writing and recording process of each album in the trilogy, there were certain tracks that didn’t quite fit the album. These came to be known as “the bastards.” Historically, “the bastards” have been given away to fans in front of each album to elicit excitement for the impending album release. As the trilogy is now finished, so are “the bastards”. The vinyl from the three Family Tree albums has been combined with the vinyl for The Bastards (not available anywhere else) and a 65 page color book of unreleased art to comprise one complete, stand-alone piece available to Radical Face fans for the first time at record stores. Record Store Day Exclusive Limited to 300 Copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 067003110419

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



December 13, 2016
This set has doubled in value in just 6 months. The Bastards vinyl was only available in this set, so 300 copies worldwide makes it a very rare thing indeed. In a few years I could see this set being virtually unattainable.


August 28, 2016
Any Euro sellers out there with a copy looking to sell let me know.
I'm willing to come and go a bit on price! Let's chat!!


April 25, 2016
edited about 1 year ago

Superb as long we are talking about the design of a special box! Complete nice. more than this. We are holding actually 2 Books in our hands: one with the 4 vinyls and another thicker hardcover one. As long we are talking about the vinyl quality I have to say, that the quality is not that great. However, done with love! without any question.