Radio Birdman ‎– Radio Activity - The Singles & EP's

Not On Label ‎– BTD-2001
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Unofficial Release

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I.94 3:39
A2 Burned My Eye 1:50
A3 Smith & Wesson Blues 3:05
A4 Snake 3:07
A5 More Fun 2:00
A6 Dark Surprises 3:56
A7 Breaks My Heart 2:52
A8 Didn't Tell The Man 3:10
A9 Ghost Riders In The Sky
Performer – Chris Masuak
B1 Aloha Steve And Danno 3:56
B2 Anglo Girl Desire 3:08
B3 Eskimo Pies 3:37
B4 Skimp The Pimp
Performer – TV Jones
B5 Lifespill
Performer – The Visitors (7)
B6 100 Fools
Performer – Deniz Tek
B7 Alien Skies 3:15
B8 Let The Kids Dance
Performer – Chris Masuak, Deniz Tek
B9 Sweet Jane
Performer – Chris Masuak, Deniz Tek


No matrix number on side B.

From back cover (corrected):
A1-A4 Burn My Eye EP 1976
A5-A8 More Fun! EP 1988 (A5-A7 Live Paddington Town Hall 12.12.77, A8 Rockfield Studio 78)
A9 Deniz Tek, from the Surf-o-Rama sampler (1998)
B1-B2 Single 1978
B4 TV Jones 1974
B5 The Visitors 1979 alternate guitar mix, non-album (from Red-Eye-Appetizer)
B6-B7 Single 1984 (B6 - D. Tek, Studio Houston, Texas 1981, B7 Radio Birdman, Rockfield Studio, Wales 1978)
B8-B9 Single 1999 D. Tek & C. Masuak (Studio Houston, Texas 1991)

B9 - Not listed on cover or LP label.

"I.94" listed as "1.94" on cover
"Eskimo Pies" is an early version of "I.94". From Deniz Tek's website - "The version of Eskimo Pies on this recording was thought to be TV Jones but is actually an early Radio Birdman demo of the same song which happened to be on the same cassette as the TV Jones tunes".
A9 does not feature Pip Hoyle & Chris Masuak, as listed on back - they played with Tek on another song on the "Surf-o-Rama" album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 399613 890926
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BTD 2001 LP-A-

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All