Radio Boy ‎– The Mechanics Of Destruction

Not On Label ‎– none
15 × File, MP3


1 McDonalds 5:53
2 Manufactured Music 2:05
3 Rupert Murdoch 5:49
4 Television 0:29
5 Hollywood 5:00
6 Marlboro And Bacardi 0:30
7 The GM Food Chain 2:46
8 Gap 3:43
9 Oil 4:58
10 Coca Cola 0:26
11 Henry Kissinger 0:33
12 Starbucks 3:39
13 Nike 0:39
14 Rwanda 0:08
15 The Whisper Of Friction 1:05


Welcome to the MECHANICS OF DESTRUCTION, a profit-free album by Matthew Herbert. It is available in its entirety as an mp3 download or as a free CD delivered in the mail.

All tracks written according to the rules of PCCOM.
All tracks written & produced by Matthew '...' Herbert.
Recorded in Swingtime Sept-Oct 2001.

This album is profit-free. If you don't like it, please pass it on free of charge to someone else. All copying of this album is permitted providing no income is generated from the process.

Sound sources:
A big mac meal, Hear'say CD (UK Star academie), The Sun newspaper, A philips black & white tv, A bugs life DVD and Starship troopers on VHS, 10 Marlboro and a bottle of Bacardi, Nestle Golden Grahams and Kraft cheese slices, 2 pairs of Gap boxer shorts, 2 oil drums and a bottle of brake fluid, 1 can of coca cola, Henry Kissinger's unsettling tones, Starbucks frapuccino & caramel latte, Ltd edition Airmax 98 trainers & Adidas shoe box, Mayday protests 01.05.2001 in London.

Field recordings in McDonald's taken in Japan by Moyunijumo, Akihito Nakatsura & Norihiro Higo