Rainbow Band ‎– Rainbow Band

Sonet ‎– SLPS 1523, Sonet ‎– SLPS A 1523
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Talking
Written-By – Mortensen*, Brøndsted*
A2 King Of The Sun
Written-By – Mortensen*, Levy*, Hesselman*
A3 Nobody
Lyrics By – Trad.*Music By – Brøndsted*
A4 Whe're You Going To Be
Written-By – Levy*, Hesselman*
A5 B.M.
Written-By – Stief*
B1 Sippin' Wine
Written-By – Mortensen*
B2 Living On The Hill
Written-By – Bisgaard*, Peer Frost
B3 Rainbow Song
Written-By – Hesselman*



2nd version of basically the same album released in three versions.

Released in a fold-out cover on a red/maroon Sonet label.
First cat.nr. variation on the label, second inside the fold-out cover.

Version 1: Rainbow Band's debut album was first recorded July and August 1970 and released December same year with vocals by Lars Bisgaard in a first version.

Version 2 (This version): After vocalist Bisgaard was replaced by Allan Mortensen in December 1970 they re-recorded the album and re-released it in February 1971 in this 2nd version with same band name and artwork. On this version the lyrics for "Where Do You Live" were altered and the track renamed "Talkin". It also has one new track, "Sippin' Wine". A few first copies where released with vinyl from Version 2 and Sleeve from Version 1 and a corrected sticker tracklist.

Version 3: Due to legal problems with the use of the name Rainbow Band, in late 1971 the version 2 album was re-released in a 3rd version using the new band name Midnight Sun. In that version the Danish release does not have "Where You Going To Be", the US version does have "Where Are You Going To Be" plus a new track, "Nickels & Dimes".

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SLPS 1523 Rainbow Band Rainbow Band(LP, Album) Sonet SLPS 1523 Denmark 1970 Sell This Version
PL 568 Rainbow Band Rainbow Band(CD, Album, Unofficial) Progressive Line PL 568 2002 Sell This Version