Rainy Day ‎– Rainy Day

Llama Records ‎– E1024
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I'll Keep It With Mine
Guitar, Tambourine – David RobackViolin – Will GlennVocals – Susanna HoffsWritten-By – B. Dylan*
A2 John Riley
Drums – Dennis DuckGuitar [Acoustic 12-string] – Matthew Piucci*Guitar, Vocals – David RobackViolin, Vocals – Will GlennVocals, Bass – Michael QuercioWritten-By – B. Gibson*, R. Neff*
A3 Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
Guitar – David RobackVocals – Kendra Smith, Susanna HoffsWritten-By – N. Young*
A4 Sloop John B.
Drums – Dennis DuckGuitar – David RobackKeyboards – Ethan JamesVocals, Bass, Percussion – Michael QuercioWritten-By – Traditional
A5 Soon Be Home
Bass, Drums – Michael QuercioTambourine – Spock (6)Vocals – Susanna Hoffs, Vicki PetersonVocals, Guitar – David RobackWritten-By – P. Townshend*
B1 Holocaust
Cello, Violin – Will GlennGuitar – David RobackPiano – Steven RobackPiano [Backwards] – Ethan JamesVocals – Kendra SmithWritten-By – A. Chilton*
B2 On The Way Home
Vocals, Guitar – David RobackWritten-By – N. Young*
B3 I'll Be Your Mirror
Guitar, Bass, Tambourine – David RobackVocals – Kendra SmithVocals, Guitar – Susanna HoffsWritten-By – L. Reed*
B4 Rainy Day, Dream Away
Bass, Keyboards – Ethan JamesDrums – Dennis DuckGuitar – Karl PrecodaPercussion – David RobackVocals – Michael QuercioWritten-By – J. Hendrix*

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout): E-1024-A G-2 SLM △ 4996 1-1 ES MASTERED AT CAPITOL S-11054
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout): E-1024-B G-2 SLM △ 4996-X 1-1 ES MASTERED AT CAPITOL S-11055

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
25RTL-3003 Rainy Day Rainy Day(LP, Album) Rough Trade 25RTL-3003 Japan 1984 Sell This Version
ROUGH US 41C Rainy Day Rainy Day(Cass, Album, RE) Rough Trade ROUGH US 41C US 1989 Sell This Version
EC1024 Rainy Day Rainy Day(Cass, Album) Llama Records EC1024 US 1984 Sell This Version
ROUGH 70 Rainy Day Rainy Day(LP, Album) Rough Trade ROUGH 70 UK 1984 Sell This Version
ROUGH US 41 CD Rainy Day Rainy Day(CD, Album, RE) Rough Trade ROUGH US 41 CD US 1989 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



October 19, 2016
In my opinion this should be called "Various - Rainy Day". Rainy Day is not a band name. It's just various singers and musicians playing some songs in different constellations...


October 25, 2013
A short-lived all-star recording project involving several luminaries of California's 'paisley underground'. Led by Rain Parade's David Roback, the collaboration yielded one self-titled album recorded in late 1983 (plus a 7" release of two album tracks). As noted by the record label at the time, the album featured "9 Of Your Favorite Songs Featuring Members Of The Three O'Clock, Rain Parade, Bangles & The Dream Syndicate." Among the 9 songs recorded were compositions by Alex Chilton, Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix and Neil Young.