Ralf Hildenbeutel ‎– Hommage À Noir

Zero Hour ‎– ZER CD 1190
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hommage À Noir (Single Mix) 3:44
2 Intro/National Holiday 6:38
3 The Fantasia Riders 2:48
4 Market In Bamenda 2:56
5 The Elephantmen Society 3:19
6 In The Village 3:03
7 Largo For A Day In Africa 3:20
8 Warriors Of Foumban 4:32
9 Holy Life In Bafut 3:01
10 Hommage À Noir 8:50
11 Stiltdance 1:56
12 Hommage À Noir (Bassface Sascha Remix)
Remix – Bassface Sascha
13 Hommage À Noir (Der Process Remix)
Remix – Der Process



Music from the motion picture Hommage à noir

(p)+© 1997 Zero Hour Records

The song "Hommage À Noir" based on "Mentalicity" from Earth Nation - Terra Incognita.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0630 16211-2 Ralf Hildenbeutel Hommage À Noir(CD, Album, Dig) Eye Q Records 0630 16211-2 Germany 1996 Sell This Version
PROP EYE 2 Ralf Hildenbeutel Hommage À Noire(CD, Promo) Eye Q Records PROP EYE 2 Germany 1996 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 14, 2015
This US version is severely shortened compared to the original German release. A total of 8 original tracks are missing here: Secret Oudjilla, Procession In Foumban, The Dance Of The Queens, Begging Children, The Men In The Masks, The Smoke King / Coda, Retrospective, and for some reason the title track itself, Hommage À Noir. Then there are 2 lengthy Hommage À Noir remixes added to the end which don't really compliment the style of the soundtrack, and seem like they were tacked on just to fill out the disc. Skip this and get the original Eye Q release so you can hear Ralf's lovely soundtrack in its entirety.