Rattled Roosters ‎– Retro Spex

Hootenanny Recordings ‎– none
CD, Compilation


1 Flat Broke
2 Oh Lady
3 Kill Billy Kill
4 No Blinder Love
5 Shotgun
6 Smile
7 Free Coffee
8 Stars On The Sidewalk
9 Little Star
10 Love Is ... A Holiday
11 Silver Ring
12 Eyes Of Blue
13 Nasty Jack
14 I Lie In Bed
15 Bad Girl Too


Album Notes

"A fresh accessible sound...the bedrock, though, is obviously rockabilly and swing...like the jam meets the polecats...good, dimensional and eminently listenable."
-Original Cool

"Purely original songwriting...Sometimes cool, sometimes frantic...Forget everything you know about Rockabilly, Vancouver's Rattled Roosters will show you the way."
- Sacramento This Week

"They aren't pure rockabilly...but the songs are great whatever you want to call it and they can really put on a show. They've also got to be THE best dressed band around by anyone's standards"
- Flipside

"The new dynamite has been uncovered...It's young and modern and it's called the Rattled Roosters. And it will explode"
-32 RPM

"This is a fucking brilliant album...an intelligent crossover...fantastic"
-Deathrow Database

"A no-nonsense rock record that could easily fit into any music lovers' collection"
-The Brock Press

"The Roosters stand out for a few reasons-most notably the song writing talents...(they) have their own sound it's slick, sultry and supple at the hips"
-The Vancouver Sun

"A record that captures their high style and pop smarts...impossibly catchy gems"
-The Record

"The freshest, feistiest rockabilly band I've seen in ages...Maybe ever."
-The City Paper