Ray Arnott ‎– Rude Dudes

Albert Productions ‎– APLP-039, Albert Productions ‎– APLP .039
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Some Feelings 3:59
A2 On The Run 3:11
A3 K.O. Love 6:01
A4 The World Needs A Shake Up 3:16
A5 Rock 'N' Roll Gal 4:03
B1 Need Your Love 6:00
B2 Shaky Knees 2:40
B3 Ambush 6:00
B4 Boogie On 3:10
B5 Teenage Blues 3:40

Companies, etc.


Back cover says, "The Rude Dudes were assisted by:" and lists the artists mentioned in Musical Assistance credits here.
Second catalog number listed appears on back cover.

From an interview with Collin Abrahams (engineer) by No Nonsense AC/DC Webzine: "Ray Arnott played drums on the Flash and the Pan album Light in the Night. .... The Rude Dudes album was recorded over a long period of time. The bulk of the original recording was done by Ray and producer Les Karsky. We tried hard to capture a 'big' sound from Ray's rock-solid drumming, recording additional ambiance tracks. After Karsky had put together the basic tracks, various musicians came in to add tracks. In fact, only about half of the tracks on the final album came from these initial sessions (for example, Some Feelings and Shakey Knees). More tracks were recorded, this time more heavily influenced by Vanda and Young (for example "On The Run", "The World Needs A Shakeup" and "Need Your Love"). Unfortunately we had so many overdubs on some of the songs that our original ambiance tracks got deleted!"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): APLP039A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): APLP039B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Stamped): APLP.039A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Stamped): APLP.039B

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
APLP-039, APLP .039 Ray Arnott Rude Dudes(LP, Album, Promo) Albert Productions, Albert Productions APLP-039, APLP .039 Australia 1979 Sell This Version