Raymond Lewenthal ‎– Toccatas For Piano

Westminster ‎– XWN 18362
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Toccata In G Minor
Composed By – Azzolino Bernardino Della Ciaia (or Ciaja)*
A2 Toccata In C Minor
Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
A3 Toccata In C Major, Op. 92
Composed By – Karl Czerny*
A4 Toccatina In C Minor, Op. 75
Composed By – Charles-Valentin Alkan
A5 Toccata In C Major, Op. 7
Composed By – Robert Schumann
B1 Toccata In D Minor, Op. 11
Composed By – Serge Prokofieff*
B2 Toccata From "Pour Le Piano"
Composed By – Claude Debussy
B3 Toccata From "Le Tombeau De Couperin"
Composed By – Maurice Ravel
B4 Toccata From "Six Short Etudes"
Composed By – Valarie Jelobinsky*
B5 Toccata Alla Scarlatti
Composed By – Raymond Lewenthal
B6 Ricercare And Toccata (On A Theme From The Opera "The Old Maid And The Thief")
Composed By – Gian Carlo Menotti



Westminster "Natural Balance" "Panorthophonic" technique.

From back cover: "This is Raymond Lewenthal's first recording for Westminster."

Note -- the tracklist I entered was taken from the back cover, however Side A is discrepant and the label lists this order:
A1. Schumann
A2. Alkan
A3. Czerny
A4. Ciaia
A5. Bach

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Stamped): WXTV25742-1D 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Stamped): WXTV25743-1B 4