Reaching Quiet ‎– In The Shadow Of The Living Room

Mush ‎– MH-212
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A. Out Of The Cold Into The Cabinet
1 Mother You're Long Gone
2 She Ain't Gonna Call You Back (part 1)
3 Pier 39
4 Your Fish
5 Cabin Pressure
6 Self Portrait Hand Puppet
7 The Fly
8 The Moth
Featuring – Alexander Kort
B. At Home Costume
9 On Gummy Worms On Dental Floss
10 Madame Rennevfski
11 Salad Days
12 Split Screen
13 Housewife
14 Her Little Office Watch
15 Indecent Proposal
16 The Vowels
17 The Crush
C. Slashed Tire Reprise
18 Slow Polaroid
19 She Ain't Gonna Call You Back (part 2)
20 Me And The Pea Coat
21 Out Of Live Wires And Twisties
22 Broken Crow
D. Silver American Nickel
23 Dead Man's Robin
24 Jesse James' Thesaurusical Advice
25 Lisa Carmichael (Alan Keyes)
26 My Prayer Rug
27 I Beer
28 You Choke
29 The Comfy Chair
30 General Disturbance


odd nosdam: most samples, some instruments and voices. why: some samples, most instruments and voices. All stuff done in our bedrooms at our parents' houses in Cincinnati, Ohio from March 2000 - March 2001 after we dropped out of art school and went digital. Cello samples on 'The Moth' played by Alex Kort at Dose's, Oakland, California. 'My Prayer Rug' recorded in a moldy warehouse with a drunk guy in early 1998. Those darn foreigners on 'I Beer' look like odd nosdam's mother, aunt, and cousin.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All