Really Red ‎– New Strings For Old Puppets

Alternative Tentacles ‎– VIRUS 456
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Modern Needs 2:03
A2 White Lies 2:47
A3 Crowd Control 2:23
A4 Corporate Settings 2:22
A5 Downtown
Written-By [Uncredited] – Tony Hatch
A6 For Gumbos Only 2:06
A7 Little Death 1:51
B1 I Refuse To Sing 2:45
B2 No More Art 1:36
B3 Suburban Disease 2:07
B4 Teenage Fuck Up 1:20
B5 Ode To Kurtis Kren 0:30
B6 Entertainment 4:01
B7 Starvation Dance 2:34
B8 Nico 2:22
B9 A Reminder 2:49

Companies, etc.



Includes insert and digital download card. Sticker on shrinkwrap has remaster credit. Title on the spine is "Volume 3: New Strings For Old Puppets"

Duration for Track B5 incorrectly printed as 1:08 on sleeve, insert and label.

Tracks A1 and A2 previously released on Modern Needs 7".
Tracks A3 and A4 previously released on Crowd Control / Corporate Settings 7".
Track A5 previously released on Rather See You Dead 7" EP.
Track A6 previously unreleased.
Track A7 previously released on Live In Houston 11/10/80 cassette.
Tracks B1 to B5 previously released on New Strings For Old Puppets 7".
Tracks B6 to B9 previously released on Despise Moral Majority 7".

Pressed By uncredited, identified by runout etchings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 21616 04561 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): VIRUS-456 A S-93317 ⋊
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): VIRUS-456 B S-93318 ⋊

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VIRUS 456 Really Red New Strings For Old Puppets(16xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Alternative Tentacles VIRUS 456 US 2015