Really Red ‎– Rest In Pain

C.I.A. Records ‎– CIA # 0015, C.I.A. Records ‎– CIA 0̸0̸15
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Youth Culture For Sale
A2 Balance Of Terror
A3 Personal Hell
A4 Ritual
A5 Let The Night Roar
A6 Hang 'Em High
A7 Star Spangled Banner
A8 Nobody Rules
B1 War Sucks
Written-By – Barthelme*, Thompson*, Cunningham*
B2 Just The Facts, Ma'am
Drums – Kelly YoungerEngineer, Other [Valuable Advice, Co-Ordination] – Steve Cook (15)Piano – U-Ron T. JoadVocals [Shouts] – Kelly Younger, Bob Weber*

Companies, etc.



Comes with yellow double-sided printed lyric sheet.

Track A7 is titled "Star Spangled Banner" on label and "Star Mangled Banner" on back cover.

First catalog number printed on the back sleeve, second catalog number from the the label.

Recorded Dec 4, 5, 28 1983 at ACA Recording Studios and Nov 5 1984 at Huey P. Meaux's Sugar Hill Studios both in Hou.TX!!
Mixed Nov 201984 at Sugar Hill except "Just The Facts, Ma'am" recorded live Feb 5 1984 on Steeve Cooks Mobile 4-track TEAC at Really Reds rehearsal spaceand boozing hideout in Houston. Also mixed at Steeve's Apt. Jan 24 + 26 1985.
LP total final mix March 6ᵗʰ 85.
"Star Mangled Banner" recorded live at Tranquility Park, Houston Texas at a benefit for the Nuclear Freeze Feb 27ᵗʰ 83, by persons unknown.

After almost six years Really Red disbanded on June 1ˢᵗ 1984.
No regrets

℗© 1985 Shepherd Wong Music
All © 1985 Shepherd Wong Music except track B1 which is © 1967 Tapier Music Corp. BMI

All written by Really RED except track B1 by Cunningham- Thompson-Barthelme I.E. The Red Crayola used w/o permission. Thanx

Pressed By uncredited, identified by "W over M" stamp in runouts. Mastered By uncredited, identified by runout etching.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): CIA-0015-A WM 44171 Rog—
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): CIA-0015-B WM 44171 Rog—

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All