Rec Demont ‎– Sweet And Lovely Mit Rec Demont

AMIGA ‎– 8 50 042
Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Orchester Gerhard Kneifel Sweet And Lovely
Written By – Arnheim-Lemare-TobiasWritten-By – Arnheim*, Tobias*, Lemare*
A2 Rec Demont Bei Dir War Es Immer So Schön
Orchestra – Orchester Siegfried MaiWritten By – Mackeben / BeckmannWritten-By [Lyrics] – Beckmann*Written-By [Music] – Mackeben*
A3 Orchester Jürgen Hermann Hörst Du Mein Heimliches Rufen
Written-By – Plathe*
A4 Rec Demont Solitude
Orchestra – Orchester Siegfried MaiWritten By – Ellington / de Lange-MillsWritten-By – Ellington*, de Lange*, Mills*
A5 Werner Schmidt Body And Soul
Orchestra – Orchester Günther KretschmerSaxophone [Tenor] – Werner SchmidtWritten By – Green-HeymanWritten-By – Heyman*, Green*
A6 Rec Demont Ein Wiederseh'n Mit Dir
Orchestra – Orchester Siegfried MaiWritten By – Kähne / GertzWritten-By – Gertz*, Kähne*
A7 Orchester Jürgen Hermann Straight
Written-By – Plathe*
B1 Günter Gollasch The Midnight Sun Never Sets
Alto Saxophone – Günter GollaschOrchestra – Orchester Günter GollaschWritten By – Jones
B2 Rec Demont Du, Du Gehst An Mir Vorbei
Written By – Misraki / MisrakiWritten-By – Misraki*
B3 Orchester Gerd Natschinski Concerto Für Zwei
Written-By – Natschinski*
B4 Rec Demont Wo Ist Die Liebe
Orchestra – Orchester Gerhard KneifelWritten By – Kneifel/DegenhardtWritten-By – Kneifel*, Degenhardt*
B5 Werner Schmidt Verträumte Serenade
Orchestra – Orchester Günter GollaschTenor Saxophone – Werner SchmidtWritten By – KretschmerWritten-By – Kretschmer*
B6 Rec Demont Es Ist Alles Gut
Orchestra – Orchester Gerd NatschinskiWritten By – Natschinski / HardtWritten-By – Natschinski*, Hardt*
B7 Orchester Günther Kretschmer Romanze In Blau
Written By – Neubarth


  • Design [Gestaltung]Ehbets*
  • Photography – Winkler



Add Review



February 4, 2007
edited over 11 years ago

A beautiful record!
On this LP you find a perfect mixture between sweet instrumentals and moody vocal tracks. Rec Demont sings in german, english and french and it's really 'sweet and lovely'. It's sometimes Chanson-like and sometimes it goes like Big Band / Broadway and Frank Sinatra springs to mind. But the good thing about Demont's performance is that even if it sounds 'sweet and lovely' - it never sounds cheesy or "schnulzig" (croony).

Besides the vocal performance of Demont the instrumental tracks, presented by various orchestras are worth a listen. International standards and compositions by East German Composers in nice arrangements can be found. Werner Schmidt on Tenor-Sax blows in a sentimental and romantic way on two tracks. And all tracks on this release show nice string arrangements and sometimes vocalise by a backing choir (the choir is not credited but is seems to be "Günter Oppenheimer-Chor")

All in all in my opinion this record is one of the most beautiful releases from 1960s East Germany. I can play it just to listen or as background music and it allways makes Me feelin' enchanted. And it's really a shame that there are no more records like this on AMIGA (and what happened to Rec Demont later?)