Red Buddha ‎– Siddhartha In Space

Black Flame ‎– BF 88212
CD, Album, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Raja Raja
Featuring – Kabir
2 Veena Bhangra 4:25
3 Isfahan
Featuring – Nasrin, Voyage (5)
4 Hawa Mahal
Featuring – Bahramji
5 Flavored Atmosphere 6:26
6 Evening Celebration 6:11
7 Siddhartha In Space 5:47
8 Mystical Tribe
Featuring – Bahramji
9 The Spirit Of Ladakh 6:45
10 Desert Thar 5:05
11 Al Rashid 7:31
12 Bororo's Dance 7:45


  • Artwork By [Cover, Photography, Design] – Ilona Ortner
  • Producer, Mixed By, Mastered By, Recorded ByRed Buddha


<small>From back cover:

Red Buddha - producer, musician and DJ - musical globetrotter is releasing his second album with "Siddhartha In Space", after his successful debut-album "Tibet Trance" (BF 39850272).
The title of the album also defines the musical route. Modern arrangements and traditional instruments are being united. The globalization of music styles has been taking place, frontiers are torn down and multiple musical facets from Asian and Far Eastern areas are melted together. From this mix, arises the exotic modern attraction, colorful, brilliant, similar to the modern fashion.
Red Buddha is not shy in reciting passages from the Indian poet Kabir (Track "Raja-Raja") and underlining these words with groovy rhythms. The multiple richness of instruments from regions like India and Asia are inexhaustible creative and amount to an enormous band width of sounds on "Siddhartha In Space".
Besides the computer programming sequenzes, many musicians and singers from India, Iran, Japan, Taiwan and Turkey are part of this interesting production, giving it a touch of uniqueness. The Iranian string instrument Santoor, played by grand-master Bahramji Pourmand (CD "Call Of The Mystic" BF 39850732) and normally only heard in classical traditional concerts, arouses great mystic. Sitar, Veena and Erhu, instruments unusually for such a surrounding are awakend to new life. Voices and vocal shreds of featured artists become part of the sound trip in space. "Siddhartha" stands above all and calls forth peace and deepth of this production. "Siddhartha" is the travel guide and takes the listener on a journey of mind created pictures to the music. Music that tells a story of Far Eastern countries.
Most of the tracks of this production were used in the Blue Flame DVD series "Global Vision" for the releases Asia Vol. 1, Africa Vol. 1, Orient and Rajasthan.

Recorded & Mixed at Studio P6 Germany and Studio Can Domingo Ibiza, Spain.
Mastered at Studio Can Domingo Ibiza, Spain.
Published by Edit, Giant Flame/Palan Musikverlag.

Total Time 74:47</small>

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
4690475 001716 Red Buddha Siddhartha In Space(CD, Album, Mixed) TME, DreaMusic (2) 4690475 001716 Ukraine 2011 Sell This Version
ПР3 CD01716 Red Buddha Siddhartha In Space(CD, Album, Mixed) TME, DreaMusic (2) ПР3 CD01716 Russia 2011 Sell This Version