Red Hot Chili Peppers ‎– One Hot Minute

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 45733-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Warped 5:04
2 Aeroplane 4:45
3 Deep Kick 6:33
4 My Friends 4:02
5 Coffee Shop 3:08
6 Pea 1:47
7 One Big Mob
Backing Vocals – Aimee EchoPercussion – Stephen Perkins
8 Walkabout 5:07
9 Tearjerker
Violin – Tree (2)
10 One Hot Minute
Backing Vocals – Aimee EchoHarmonica – John Lurie
11 Falling Into Grace
Backing Vocals – Kristen VigardVocals – Gurmukh Kaur Khalsa
12 Shallow Be Thy Game 4:34
13 Transcending 5:46

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 9362-45733-2 6
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): [Allied Record Company logo] B1305 1 45733-2 70 ARC ✻M1 S16
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): [Allied Record Company logo] B1305 1 45733-2 70 ARC ✻M1 S12

Other Versions (5 of 78) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 45733-2 Red Hot Chili Peppers One Hot Minute(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9 45733-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
9362-45733-4 The Red Hot Chili Peppers* One Hot Minute(Cass, Album) Warner Music Poland 9362-45733-4 Poland 1995 Sell This Version
936245733-4 Red Hot Chili Peppers One Hot Minute(Cass, Album, Cla) Warner Bros. Records 936245733-4 India 1995 Sell This Version
9362-45733-2 Red Hot Chili Peppers One Hot Minute(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9362-45733-2 Europe 1995 Sell This Version
9362-45733-4 The Red Hot Chili Peppers* One Hot Minute(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9362-45733-4 UK 1995 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



April 12, 2018
My copy's audio tracks flow into the next track (very evident in track 6 'Pea') as if they weren't split right.

Does anyone else's do this?


November 6, 2011
I'm with Cupwise. This was my first chili peppers album and it totally the soundtrack to my life around when it came out. I listen to their other stuff and it doesn't hold a candle. Yeah fine, the direction is way out there, but the power holds everything together. Yeah, best thing they did...


August 1, 2010
OK, this thing, this disc, its fucking brilliant. I just bought it after years of not having it around, and I used to play it all the time, maybe 10 years ago. I always remembered thinking it was just excellent, and always wondered if it would still seem that way when I heard it again.



How nobody else seemed to notice this gem I will never understand. The band claimed Navarro just wasn't working out or whatever. BS. The guitar work is funky when it needs to be, but also adds this sort of dark edge, and what I really love here is that the songs are PROGRESSIVE. They change. They are so dynamic too, and I really can't think of one moment where it isn't just musically great. The odd thing is the reception this album got, when the singles were played constantly. Its like everyone knew it was good but just didn't want to admit it for some stupid reason.

Maybe the rest of the band just wanted to work with john frusciante again because of personal reasons, but to act like Navarro wasn't 'working out' for them was unfair. In my opinion, Frusciante may be a great guitarist, but Navarro gave this band their best album. Its so colorful. Each track is like a different pallette of new colors. I would compare this to Nirvana's In Utero as examples of great records that went with less attention than other albums from either band, and I love In Utero. The problem is that if I really think about it, this album has more depth than In Utero. I mean, Nirvana never was about progression (or depth), and for me all 'progression' really means is more musical variety, instead of repetition. In Utero drives the simple verse chorus verse thing home in a great, dark, intense way, but this album here provides that same dark intensity, adds funk that's right on, and has a ton more variety.

I don't care if no one else ever notices how freaking great this album is. I will always have it to enjoy. Navarro did not deserve to get 'thrown under the bus' by this band or its fans. But hey, they mostly went right back to their more simple verse-chorus-verse, formula driven, big hit record crap right after he left, and I guess that worked out for them.

I mean, JESUS, just listen to that spacey bridge in 'One Big Mob'. Yeah, that track starts out kind of goofy, but then it just gets so wide-open and psychedelic. Listen to the end of 'Tearjerker'. That should have been a single. Its beautiful. Is that a wah-wah guitar on 'Falling Into Grace' in the background, that almost sounds like a didgeridoo? I love the heavy edge that Navarro injected in the perfect spots across this album, and a great example is the closer, Transcending.

Seriously. Give it a try.