Regis ‎– Necklace Of Bites

Downwards ‎– DWN03
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation


A1 Solution (Voices)
A2 Wound Us
A3 Solution (Music)
B1 Executive Handshake
B2 Adolescence
C1 Execution Ground
C2 Rites
C3 Purification (Endless)
D1 Rise
D2 Baptism
D3 The Right Side Of Reason
D4 On The Wheel


A1 'Solution (Voice)' samples a speech by Jim Jones of the Peoples Temple fame.
C3 'Purification (Endless)' ends in a locked groove.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



December 8, 2009

This compilation of tracks ia basically the vinyl version of the very rare 2000 Regis CD only release "1" [DNCD09].
The tracks are not ordered in a chronological way, meaning the arrangement does not coincide with the placement these tracks had on their original EPs; [LINO016], [LINO018], [LINO 21], [LINO 23] and the B2 track from the "Right side of the reason" [DN 000], which is the third track on side 4 of "Necklace of bites".
So this is a great bargain. If you missed out on the CD release the first time around, then this is a great chance to make up for the loss. Even without the compact disc in mind, this is a great opportunity to collect what I consider the three best EPs ever released by Regis on Downwards: "Blood Into Gold", "Disease Through Affection" and "Divine Ritual". Together with his "Penetration" album from 2001, this is the finest and the hardest material he has ever come up with. Dark, monotonous, heavy, stomping, relentless and stripped - this is the essence of vintage Birmingham techno in a nutshell. Get it or be sorry for life!