Remano Eszildn ‎– R-Tracks

Planet Mu ‎– ZIQ227CD
CD, Album


1 R-Track 2:06
2 Kinnoull 2:31
3 J-Track 4:25
4 Rap Trap Bond 2:15
5 Gulamag 2:31
6 S-Track 1:07
7 The Brink 4:38
8 Countdown To Meltdown 3:14
9 Audio80 1:14
10 Telistrex 3:22
11 Memory Mirror 0:40
12 Momentary Present 1:51
13 R-Bottin 2:10
14 Wavaslek 0:59
15 Synfinality III 1:16
16 Alterant Arch 4:37
17 Parallelatron 0:51
18 Listening Picture 4:16

Companies, etc.



Released in a standard jewel case.

Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 00116 82272 7
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media production A961035-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9716

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZIQ227 Remano Eszildn R-Tracks(LP, Album, TP) Planet Mu ZIQ227 UK 2009 Sell This Version
ZIQ227 Remano Eszildn R-Tracks(CDr, Album, Promo) Planet Mu ZIQ227 UK 2009 Sell This Version
ZIQ227 Remano Eszildn R-Tracks(LP, Album) Planet Mu ZIQ227 UK 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 3, 2011

Stunning and sometimes discordant IDM from Remano Eszildn on his debut, R-TRACKS. He seems to hearken back to the good ol' days of IDM, with simple synth pads and rhythms, but his construction seems to belie that simplicity. "R-Track," for instance, twinkles like a twisted star, while "Kinnoull" wobbles down its own path. "R-Bottin" gets into the rave spirit, while "Wavaslek" takes an antiquarian approach. The brevity of the tracks (most under 3 minutes) keep things moving on the album, though one does wonder what a fuller developed idea would sound like. Luckily, "J-Track," an outer space tangle of comets, and "The Brink," a cascade of psychic energies, both clock in above 4 minutes. The all-horror movie samples of "Audio80" show that Eszildn also has a sense of humor, as does the jaunty "Listening Picture." Quite a nifty piece of work.