Remarc ‎– Sound Murderer

Planet Mu ‎– ZIQ084
3 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation

Companies, etc.



This Compilation:
℗ 2003 Planet Mu Records Ltd.
© 2003 Planet Mu Records Ltd.
Made in England

A1, A2, B2, C1, E2, F1: Published by PED Publishing, licensed courtesy of Remarc.
A3, D0, D1, F2: Published by Suburban Base Music Limited.
A3, D0, D1: ℗&© 1995 Suburban Base Records.
F2: ℗&© 1997 Suburban Base Records, licensed courtesy of Tailor Made Music Limited.
B1 & E1: Licensed by special arrangement with Kemet Music & Remarc.
C2: Published by Gussie P Music, licensed courtesy of Public Demand Limited.
D2: Published by Mo's Music Machine/Beat That Music/IMG, licensed courtesy of Aura Surround Sound Limited.

Schwarzenegger on the rear cover tracklist and credits list is spelled Schwarzenneger on the E-side label.

J.A.P.M. on the rear cover tracklist and F-side label refers to the Junglists Against Perpetrator Movement, who make a "party political broadcast" at the end of track F1.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 600116808417
  • Matrix / Runout (A, etched): ZIQ 084 A-1 MPO DAMONT NiLZ - THE EXCHANGE.
  • Matrix / Runout (B, etched): ZIQ 084 B-1 NiLZ - THE EXCHANGE. DAMONT MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (C, etched): ZIQ 084 C2 MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (D, etched): ZIQ 084 D-1 DAMONT NiLZ - THE EXCHANGE. MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (E, etched): ZIQ 084 E2 MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (F, etched): ZIQ 084 F-1 MPO DAMONT NiLZ - THE EXCHANGE.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZIQ084CD Remarc Sound Murderer(CD, Comp) Planet Mu ZIQ084CD UK 2003 Sell This Version
ZIQ084 Remarc Sound Murderer(3x12", Comp, Promo, W/Lbl) Planet Mu ZIQ084 UK 2003 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



October 11, 2016
edited over 2 years ago
Sound quality isn't the same as the original releases. This sounds much clearer but extremely loud that peaks, the loudest plates i've ever got, almost annoing compared to other vinyls.


August 14, 2015

definitive ragga jungle! 5/5

November 5, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
This album is complete genius, a masterpiece. This is a monolith to UK Urban Music, like Beethoven's 5th Symphony is to classical music. If you are a fan of D&B, old or new, then you simply NEED this album. How Remarc does it I just don't know but that's the mark of a true master - there's no way of even touching their style. Whoever didn't give this full marks needs their head read as this should not receive anything less!

No one has surpassed Remarc's style of mashing and shredding the beats but keeping a dancefloor appeal. This album contains jungle classics such as "Thunderclap", "Menace", "R.I.P." and the wicked remix of "Unity". Although the remixes of "Sound Murderer" and "Drum N' Bass Wise" are great I would suggest tracking down an original copy of these tunes as they are slightly better in my opninion. Both can be found on one 12 inch so it's only a matter of finding one record.

Full of great ragga-toasts and basslines that are deep and dubby, like Jah Shaka, you must have the bass dial UP! If you like old-skool jungle and don't own this then you're really missing out. This is a beat feast, a treat! Buy now and salute Remarc, The Bashment Bombardier!