The Reporters (2) ‎– Bare Hands / 30th Anniversary Edition

Geheimnis Records ‎– GHMN.004
2 × Vinyl, 10", Remastered, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered


A1 Fear
A2 Ha-Ha-Ha
A3 Islam
B1 You And I
B2 Bare Hands
C1 Shades
C2 I Live In Lies
D1 Your Love
D2 Computer World
D3 I Wanna Know

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Mastersound Studios during 15 - 30 March 1983. Remastered at Zoom Recordings studio on February 2012.
Printed in England by Curved for Geheimnis Records c + p 2012.
Limited to 215 hand-numbered copies (black vinyl). Comes with a double sided insert, incl. lyrics, photos and a small biography of the band.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



September 13, 2012

The band was a collaboration and coexistence of 5 very talented young musicians, that unfortunately split up just a year and a half after its first appearance. Nevertheless, they managed to leave us with 2 records (one 7’’ single and a full-length LP album) of a very-well-constructed and formed New Wave/Post Rock sound, that was, at once quite contemporary, but at the same time very unconventional and unexpected. All the instruments are in the right place, at the right time, abandoning though traditional tempo/form and refusing to become predictable and finally boring. The bass line of Solon (Akis) Stathopoulos is dominant, the drums of George Roumanis are unmistakable and with depth, the guitar of Paraskevas (Voulis) Karamikes is as sharp as a surgical blade, the synthesizers of Chrisostomos (Makis) Mouratoglou create all the stressed, anguished and sometimes vivid – or someone might say happy – environment and of course, Costas Pothoulakis (Parthenogenesis, Homicide, Villa 21) stays on the edge, adding his characteristic voice to the whole structure. The result of their collaboration is a collection of 10 songs of sound-balancing frenzy, that you can’t find easily, especially in groups of that period, all the more remarkable for a band which released only 2 records and then disappeared.