The Residents ‎– Meet The Residents

Ralph Records ‎– RR0677
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 1st Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Boots
Written-By – Lee Hazelwood*
A2 Numb Erone 1:07
A3 Guylum Bardot 1:19
A4 Breath And Length 1:44
A5 Consuelo's Departure 0:59
A6 Smelly Tongues 1:44
A7 Rest Aria 5:09
A8 Skratz 1:43
A9 Spotted Pinto Bean 5:27
B1 Infant Tango 5:28
B2 Seasoned Greetings 5:13
B3 N-ER-GEE (Crisis Blues)
Performer ["Nobody But Me"] – The Human Beinz

Companies, etc.



Album originally released April 1974: Meet The Residents (Ralph Records, RR0274) with a different cover.

This is the first in a series of reissues. 12,000 copies were pressed in 1977 once the 1,000 original copies above had sold out. The front cover sleeve has a light orange lettering, the back cover is black and white, and the sentence "is a division of The Cryptic Corporation" at the bottom is on two lines (on the next reissue it is on one line). The back cover reproduce the original liner notes and the original picture sleeve of the album.

All selections composed and arranged by The Residents and published by Pale Pachyderm Publishing (BMI) except Boots by Lee Hazelwood (ASCAP), Nobody But Me by Human Beinz used courtesy of Capitol Records.
Special thanks to Wool, R. Essex, J. Whitaker, Zeibak, P. Freihofner, J. Aaron, B. Tangey.
Copyright 1977, The Cryptic Corporation. Ralph Records. RR0677

© ℗ 1977 The Cryptic Corp.

Durations are not listed on the release.

[Liner notes:]
"About this pressing...
Meet The Residents was originally released in 1974, on the Ralph Records label. The tapes were monaural recordings on home equipment and suffered further fidelity loss in the mastering and pressing stages. In 1976, The Cryptic Corporation came into legal possession of The Residents recordings, and began working on how to restore these original tapes to studio quality. Using the master tape as a directive, the album was disassembled, reprocessed, and reconstructed into this stereophonic version. No re-recording was employed. The artists who appear on this recording have personally approved this as an authorized realization of the original LP.
The Cryptic Corporation"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, hand-etched runout): RR 0677A LK [⊏◯⊐ stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, hand-etched runout): RR 0677B LK [⊏◯⊐ stamp]
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RR0274 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, Mono) Ralph Records RR0274 US 1974 Sell This Version
BOM22010 The Residents Meet The Residents(CD, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Bomba Records (4) BOM22010 Japan 1997 Sell This Version
RR0677 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, RE) Ralph Records RR0677 US 1979 Sell This Version
RR0677 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, RE) Ralph Records RR0677 US Unknown Sell This Version
88524 The Residents Meet The Residents(Cass, Album, RE) T.E.C. Tones 88524 US 1990 Sell This Version