The Residents ‎– The King & Eye: RMX

Euro Ralph ‎– LP 031
Vinyl, LP


A1 Baby King 1 0:25
A2 Viva Las Vegas 4:57
A3 Jailhouse Rock 3:05
A4 Surrender 4:10
A5 Devil In Disguise 2:46
A6 Heartbreak Hotel 2:40
A7 Big Hunk O' Love 3:09
B1 Little Sister 3:25
B2 Stuck On You 2:06
B3 Burning Love 3:13
B4 All Shook Up 3:03
B5 Don't Be Cruel 2:45
B6 Don't 2:13
B7 A Fool Such As I 3:33
B8 Can't Help Falling In Love 2:56



This album should almost not really be classed as being by The Residents but officially it is. It was created by the "remix artist" Paralyzer who, with the cooperation of The Residents, used the master tapes to "The King & Eye" to create a different album with new music but incorporating samples of the Residents' original. However, what makes it an even stranger remix album is that it includes songs not included on the original "King and Eye."

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CD 031 The Residents The King & Eye: RMX(CD, Album, Dig) Euro Ralph CD 031 Europe 2004 Sell This Version
BOM 24014 The Residents The King & Eye: RMX(CD, Album) Bomba Records (4) BOM 24014 Japan 2004 Sell This Version
LP 031 The Residents The King & Eye: RMX(LP, Album, Gre + 12", Yel + Ltd, Num) Euro Ralph LP 031 Germany 2004 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 16, 2014

Easily the worst thing that ever had The Residents name attached to it. The Warner Bros RMX album was not very good but it was interesting and ultimately just made you hungry to hear the original album. Then you have this monstrosity. The most worthless, cheesy, auto-tuned dance music you could imagine. I actually thought it was a joke at first. For a long time I thought "Paralyzer" was made up and it was really The Rez having a funny joke. Turns out this guy is real and people actually pay him to do this. Really sad. Luckily Animal Lover came out the next year and restored my love for this band. Don't waste your money. Listen to it online, laugh and say "oh my god!" and then forget it ever happened.