Respighi* - Louis Lane, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra ‎– Pines Of Rome • The Birds • Fountains Of Rome

Telarc ‎– CD-80085
CD, Album


Pines Of Rome
1 I. Pines Of The Villa Borghese 2:34
2 II. Pines Near A Catacomb 6:30
3 III. Pines Of The Janiculum 6:39
4 IV. Pines Of The Appian Way 5:03
The Birds
5 I. Prelude 2:49
6 II. The Dove 4:25
7 III. The Hen 2:57
8 IV. The Nightingale 3:47
9 V. The Cuckoo 4:20
Fountains Of Rome
10 I. Fountain Of Valle Giulia At Dawn 4:06
11 II. Triton Fountain At Morn 2:28
12 III. Fountain Of Trevi At Mid-day 3:16
13 IV. Villa Medici Fountain At Sunset 5:08

Companies, etc.



Total Playing Time: 54 Minutes


Recorded in Atlanta Symphony Hall on May 17, 1983 and September 22, 1984.
Microphones: Schoeps Colette Series
Recorder: Soundstream Digital Tape Recorder
Console: Neotek
Monitor Speakers: ADS Model 1530 bi-amplified, ADS Model C2000 Crossover
Power Amplifiers: Threshold Model S/500 Series
Interconnecting Cables: Audio-Technica
Control Room Acoustic Treatment: Sonex from illbruck/usa
Digital Editing: Sony DAE 1100

During the recording of the digital masters and the subsequent transfer to disc, the entire audio chain was transformerless. The signal was not passed through any processing device (i.e., compression, limiting or equalization) at any step during production.

Sampling frequency conversion of Telarc's Soundstream digital master to the Compact Disc format was accomplished with the Studer SFC-16 sampling frequency converter. The digital information was not subject to any analog intersteps, thus preserving the integrity of the original digital master.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 089408008528
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX 001659
  • SPARS Code: DDD