Rhyece O'Neill and The Narodniks ‎– Death Of A Gringo

Beast Records (4) ‎– BR254
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold


A1 Hasenheide Blues
A2 Dead Hills & Catacombs
A3 Chinese Year Of The Dead Horse
A4 The Lynchian Method
A5 The Seventh Sun
B1 Bigfoot Blues
B2 Daddy Was A Narc
B3 Death Of a Gringo
B4 Sea Shanty For The Coming Inferno
B5 How They Roared


Produced by Nell Forster and Rhyece O'Neill
Written and arranged by Rhyece O'Neill
Backover liner notes by Rhyece O'Neill

Rhyece O'Neill - vox, guitar, gringo flamenco
Karli Jade - vocals, tambourine
Rick Studentt - bass, guitars
Danny Leo - drums
Bill Skermer - piano, wurlitzer, hammond
Jack Howard - trumpet
Duncan Yardley - violin, viola
The Andersson Sisters - backing voacls

From artist website:
Together with his partner in crime and rhyme, Kali Jade...
In April 2017 they recorded their third album at Soundpark Studio's in Northcote

From label website
Death of a Gringo was recorded in a week live to tape: vocals, guitar, drums and bass all recorded live. Rhyece O'Neill taught Rick (bass) the songs a couple of weeks prior though Danny (drums) had never heard any of them until the day of the session. Once they had the right sound and were ready to go Rhyece would teach Danny and Rick the songs in the studio kitchen with an acoustic guitar. After a beer they were ready. They would go in and Nell (Engineer) would roll the tape. They never did more than three takes. Once a song was done they would go back to the kitchen, have another beer and learn another song. They recorded fifteen songs this way.